We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$96.35
More Info
from US$140.84
More Info
from US$78.51
More Info
from US$292.07
More Info
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so happy I get to somewhat immerse myself to the beautiful Maori Culture just the night before my birthday. I get to watch the Haka Dance by real Maori people. It was a surreal experience. I love just how they preserve their culture and how they paid tribute to their ancestors. It was just sad that due to the pandemic they had to let go majority of their staff- from 180 to only 6 staff left. Even with the less staff, they have pulled off a wonderful experience, amazing performance and a sumptuous dinner. More power to the owner and staff! Job well done! Kiaora!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank crynavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora, thanks so much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your birthday with us at Tamaki Māori Village! Ngā mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful cultural experience with amazing kai and team building activities which was really enjoyed by our team. The fact that it was interactive added to the experience. Our host Jamus was fun and informative and other staff really friendly too

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora Robyn, thanks so much for taking the time to review us, it was fun hosting your group and we are glad everyone had a great time, Ngā mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually visited Dec 2019 but had a great time. From hotel pick up (with informative funny driver), onto the village where we heard the history of the Maori's and were treated to an evening of song & dance followed by a hearty buffet meal.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ilovetheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora, thanks so much for your review of our Evening experience, we really appreciate it, Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Certainly to be repeated if you get the chance. Maoris are very a friendly race giving you a fantastic welcome. Great to see the men joining in with their dancing and also when we went for our meal we were invited to join in the serving of the meal itself.

1  Thank cgV5279ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora and thank you for your wonderful review of Tamaki Māori Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

TJ and aunty Kim were fantastic hosts and the experience was very fun and intimate. The food was awesome and the vegan option was super tasty

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank LeOraGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora LeOraGar, thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed our Vegan option and enjoyed your experience with us! Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews