We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$96.35
More Info
from US$140.84
More Info
from US$78.51
More Info
from US$292.07
More Info
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually visited Dec 2019 but had a great time. From hotel pick up (with informative funny driver), onto the village where we heard the history of the Maori's and were treated to an evening of song & dance followed by a hearty buffet meal.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ilovetheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora, thanks so much for your review of our Evening experience, we really appreciate it, Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Certainly to be repeated if you get the chance. Maoris are very a friendly race giving you a fantastic welcome. Great to see the men joining in with their dancing and also when we went for our meal we were invited to join in the serving of the meal itself.

1  Thank cgV5279ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora and thank you for your wonderful review of Tamaki Māori Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

TJ and aunty Kim were fantastic hosts and the experience was very fun and intimate. The food was awesome and the vegan option was super tasty

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank LeOraGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora LeOraGar, thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed our Vegan option and enjoyed your experience with us! Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Fascinating tour with an experienced guide who gave us insights into the village’s history and current life as a living village. A real eye opener!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RMcM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Kia ora, thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to host your conference group and we are happy to hear you found our experience fascinating! Ngā mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This was a most interesting cultural and dining experience. Everything was well prepared and flowed seamlessly from one part to another. The guides were so friendly and informative. My husband and I and our granddaughters learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute. The hands on experience with the dough was great for the children especially, and the food was delicious and plenty of it.

Thank you so much for hosting us. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 809kayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for your wonderful review and recommending us, we are glad to hear your family enjoyed their experience at Tamaki Māori Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews