We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$96.21
More Info
from US$140.64
More Info
from US$78.40
More Info
from US$291.66
More Info
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,899
1,058
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Fascinating tour with an experienced guide who gave us insights into the village’s history and current life as a living village. A real eye opener!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RMcM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Kia ora, thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to host your conference group and we are happy to hear you found our experience fascinating! Ngā mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This was a most interesting cultural and dining experience. Everything was well prepared and flowed seamlessly from one part to another. The guides were so friendly and informative. My husband and I and our granddaughters learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute. The hands on experience with the dough was great for the children especially, and the food was delicious and plenty of it.

Thank you so much for hosting us. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 809kayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for your wonderful review and recommending us, we are glad to hear your family enjoyed their experience at Tamaki Māori Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

I didn’t really have too much idea of what I had booked I just wanted my kids to have a cultural experience. I was nervous that they wouldn’t enjoy it but what a fantastic night! We loved absolutely everything about it. We enjoyed every second of the over 4 hour experience and we left with bellies full of delicious food. The staff were all so friendly and made the whole night even better. I have 1 reasonably fussy eater but he tried everything. I think this is a must do if you go to Rotorua. We are still all talking about it 3 days later.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Tour217433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for your amazing review! We appreciate all the support from our Manuhiri (guests), wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at Tamaki Māori Village, Nga mihi Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We visited Tamaki Maori Village with our 5yr old and loved every minute! They were very accommodating, we were very well fed and well entertained all night. Miss 5 loves feeding the eels and we loved creating our own burgers! We will definitely be back again one day, thank you.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank ashleighjillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Kia ora Ashleigh, Thank you for your wonderful review, we enjoyed hosting your whānau and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday! Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We returned to the Tamaki evening experience after having experienced it before Covid. Although the experience was different we thought it was better in many respects, more personal, authentic and focussed on human connection. We loved making the burgers with our 4 year old, sitting around the fire and interacting with the family who gave us an amazing performance whilst also very having fun and being themselves - that was lovely to see. We had a lovely family experience, connected with lovely people, ate yummy food and experienced Maori culture in a comfortable and authentic setting. Lovely memories made.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 403victoriao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for your wonderful review. So happy to hear your family enjoyed their experience with us, Nga mihi - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews