We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$102.41
More Info
from US$303.40
More Info
Reviews (5,404)
Filter reviews
5,404 results
Traveller rating
3,892
1,056
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,892
1,056
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 5,404 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Authentic and fun. Dinner and Cultural Experience were both well organized and interesting. Appreciate the friendliness and welcoming nature of the people here.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank O3946EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed the show the educational displays and the food well worth it very helpful staff and very entertaining

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank B3129DKmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

It is a traditional Maori village tour with a journey back in time and experience powerful Maori culture, ceremonial ritual, history, tradition, performance and scrumptious dinner.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Naina-Damani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

What an evening! I loved every aspect of the tour and dinner. Our even started out with a short video and boarding of buses that took us on a 20 minute ride to the Tamaki Village. We had a very entertaining bus driver, A+! We were greeted by the Maori people who showed/taught cultural performances and rituals. They walked us through their village teaching us about different aspects of their cultures and traditions (we even got to interact and join in!). They sang us songs and taught us dances, and after all of the exploring we ate a hangi dinner! It was truly a feast, and so neat to see their process of cooking and preparing. The whole experience was entertaining and educational. I encourage any age to go!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank BrittTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We were a family of 3 and had the best few hours for a long while. Our 5 year old grand daughter was totally entertained and my son and I learned a lot. The guys were friendly, warm and went out of their way to make our day memorable. The food was delicious.I would highly recommend this experience. Granny Trish

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank koalatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews