We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$90.40
More Info
from US$111.30
More Info
from US$729.70
More Info
Reviews (4,497)
Filter reviews
4,497 results
Traveller rating
3,221
907
242
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,221
907
242
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver cultural experience new zealand sing song great night kia ora maori village pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening potatoes food was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 4,497 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

You can feel the Maori culture right after get in to the bus. Amazing experience evening with Maori people in Tamaki Village.

For Hangi feast, I'm a Muslim and there's a vege meal option (must pre-book via email), or seafood option like muscles & fish.

Worth to visit!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Culture16705234392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

An amazing way to learn about true Maori culture and way of life. The coach driver and crew at the village do know how to get people immersed in the Maori culture while being very entertaining. A must in Rotorua.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MartinRobuschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Much more than just a Maori dinner. Ceremony, Haka, traditional games. Best part was the bus trip with bus driver singing! My wife’s favorite part of our Holiday so far.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank williamsI1414JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Very organized activity, you can enjoy and understand more about Maori Culture. The songs are amazing, it a touching experience. 100% recommended. Thanks!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cruiser08545782981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in Rotorua for a few days and signed up to do the Tamaki Maori Hangi performance and dinner. We were not disappointed. It is a wonderful way to learn about the Maori culture. The singing and dancing performance was very enjoyable. We also saw how the Maori people cooked their food. The dinner was buffet style, with plenty of food. It is a wonderful way to spend an evening if you are visiting Rotorua.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bichon_ELJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews