We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Novotel
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$106
View deal
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,178)
Filter reviews
3,178 results
Traveller rating
1,003
1,332
597
169
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,003
1,332
597
169
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street great location atlas restaurant lake view buffet dinner thermal pools an upgrade accor gym lakeside lakeview foyer conference spas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,178 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights Rm440 (not a Lakeview Room so be sure to ask for one) for seminar. Excellent standard of accommodation inc. room size, bed comfort, pillows, cleanliness and staff professionalism. Great location plenty of eateries just adjacent in “Eat Street” a closed boulevard with international eateries. Great bar in the restaurant with live music and atmosphere. Nice well maintained interiors with large comfortable lobby in international style with tasteful Māori highlights.

Room tip: There is a great spa and naturally heated pool in the hotel. About 15-20mins from Airport (NZD $40 approx). Ideal for business or family
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pritchard8024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Kia ora pritchard8024,


Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

We always enjoy our stay here. The hotel is close to town and restaurants. We found, as usual, the room was spotless and comfortable. At the reception, the staff were friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 844virginias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Kia ora 844virginias,

WOW Thank you for such an amazing review! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit tired and windows were covered in pigeon pooh so the lake view was obscured .. lol

Really noisy quests on the Saturday night we stayed but that’s not the hotels fault. A movie we selected to watch on the tv in the room had no sound and the hotel were not able to do anything about it because they would have to call a maintenance person not located at the hotel. I was not able to use my ACCOR points on check out for some reason so they was a little frustrating.

Up until this last trip I enjoyed staying here. We have decided to try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank osbornj994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Kia ora osbornj994,

Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate your clear pros and cons of the hotel. We hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for one night. It’s a very nice hotel, and customer service from all the staff is amazing. Due to a habit I need a fan to sleep regardless of the temperature or weather so I always carry mine wherever I go. Sadly it stopped working at 3:00am so I called reception to request one- they didn’t have any. Then I asked for ear plugs- didn’t have any. In the morning I called reception again to get some Panadol - didn’t have any. Bit disappointing I must say.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Velvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Kia ora Velvon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, yes unfortunately we are not in a position to give our guests Panadol and unfortunately we do not have fans or earplugs available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel but I think covid has knocked it. Huge empty foyer feels like they are moving out, no plants , no flowers on the desk, a bit sad. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. We booked for one night but stayed two as the location was great for us and staff lovely. Great Lake views. Rooms clean but a little tired, stained carpets, chipped sink in vanity.
Restaurant was buffet style, meats were cheap and tough. Salads and seafood was nice. Generally fresh and well presented but nothing kept at safe temperatures. Your health and safety team should be monitoring this better. Good selection of wines and nice touch with live music in the bar.
We will definitely go again and hope they have recovered some from the covid depression.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LEANNEL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Kia ora LEANNEL78,


Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay with us at the Novotel Rotorua Lakeside. It is with feedback from our guests that allows us to improve our product and service.

Look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews