We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Novotel
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$123
travelup.comUS$123
PricelineUS$124
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,000
1,332
596
169
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,000
1,332
596
169
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street great location atlas restaurant lake view buffet dinner thermal pools accor gym lakeside lakeview foyer conference spas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022

My husband and I stayed here for a night and it was just ok. Nothing great. It just has an old, depressed feel to it. The carpet was pretty grotty. Desperately needs a new paint job and new beds. They really need to sort out the parking. We couldn't find a carpark because everyone going to Eat Street across the road was parking in the hotel carpark. Some kind of boom gate with room key access would solve this.

The breakfast the next morning was really good though. One of the best buffet breakfasts we've had. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kezzaj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora Kezzaj17,

Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate your clear pros and cons of the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Great staff great location , amazing views , comfy beds and wonderful food.
I started with great staff, as they are incredibly friendly. Fellow guests can I encourage you to take time to find out the names if the staff and thank them for doing a good job. Dave who checked us in, Shawn who was front of house at night restaurant , leisel (hope I spelt it right) chef and Angalica also a Chef were so helpful and friendly. Lots of others were also and I’m not singling these ones out but just highlighting all staff have names, thank them, by name. They do a great job .

Thanks team for a great stay and a wonderful surprise upgrade also. Wow!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rangiorachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Kia ora rangiorachap,

Thank you for your fantastic review, our staff truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them. They all work extremely hard to provide a great guest experience and it is pleasing to see they have achieved this.
We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Really enjoyed our stay.So easy to get around. Very family friendly city.Loved the new lakeside park.Everything you might want to do within a 5-30 minute drive. Some great walks/bike trails,the Redwoods a must. History of the Tarawera eruption/Buried village. So much to do,so little time.All the staff we met were very professional/friendly and made our stay a pleasure.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Howarth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Kia ora Howarth,

I am very pleased to read such a positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay is everything we want when our guests stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the team members and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Many thanks for a fantastic time at your great hotel.
Our family loves your hotel with great views.
We love the jym and natural hot water spas. Very relaxing
The staff were all very helpful and did their best to make our stay very enjoyable. They were all most helpful and kind.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kevinhilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Kia ora kevinhilliam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

The customer service was exceptional however the rooms are very dated and not overly clean. Unfortunately the walls are not sound proof and we were disturbed numerous times throughout the night with people running up and down the corridor and then knocking on our doors so not the most enjoyable stay we have had. :(

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank karenmoore2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Kia ora Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I apologize that your stay was up to your standards. I am sure your next stay will be more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews