We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
travelup.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
998
1,330
593
170
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
998
1,330
593
170
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street great location atlas restaurant lake view buffet dinner thermal pools accor lakeside gym foyer conference spas nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Nice Hotel, good facilities we really enjoyed the pool and the food!!
Staff were really friendly check in and check out were smooth.
lady who did the room service orders were awesome!!!!!
well done chefs, nice meal, we really enjoyed..

Room tip: Lake facing rooms had nice views
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Kia ora Krishna K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is so nice to see you had a wonderful stay with us and every aspect of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Pathetic property. Smelly indoors and hallways ..
Had booked 3 rooms and all of them in a poor condition. We were charged for 'Lake View rooms' but the Lake was only partially visible.
Poor quality room interiors, Bathrooms seem like from 80's or 90's and in a very bad condition .. Cracked paint on walls and ceiling, carpets in room were the worst . Smelly, dirty and seemed like never washed since a decade .. Wasted my money on this poorly kept hotel ..
Will never ever step in here and not recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank premin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Kia ora premin78,

Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. Smelly indoors & Hallway the beautiful smell of Rotorua (good old geothermal activity) which unfortunately living here you have no control when its scent wants to make a strong appearance. Bathrooms yes they are dated and will be renovated in the coming future, however I can assure you our cleaners have been working around the clock and do clean the rooms. I sincerely apologize your experience with us was not a good one. We do hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

The staff in both the restaurant and bar were extremely professional, polite and cheerful despite all the extra covid precautionary requirements for them to complete their roles. They looked after our every need and went above and beyond to assist us

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JanineRodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Kia ora JanineRodge,

It is refreshing to see how amazing our staff are through the eyes of a guest, we think they are fantastic also. Thank you for a 5 start review! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Lovely & relaxing. Facilities were clean & tidy. It was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. With COVID being close by, the Health & safety protocols the standards were high and strict. Great to see.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coraliesavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Kia ora coraliesavill,

Thank you so much for your amazing review.
Come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Another stay at the Novotel, our go to for our annual holiday in Rotorua.
Disappointed that we couldn't use the pool area due to the 2 bubble COVID requirement but understand the need. Also disappointed no buffet breakfast but we'll just have to return once we're out of Level 2!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wendyj181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Judd, General Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Kia ora wendyj181,

Thank you for your review, yes we also cannot wait for normality we miss our busy hotel pre covid! We hope to see you back in level 1. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews