We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
350
644
393
108
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
644
393
108
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polynesian spa club room lake view large hotel buffet breakfast per day duty manager new zealand lobby area government gardens hotel restaurant central location comfortable stay sulphur smell town centre hot pools eat street
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed 1 night here. Customer service lobby was friendly and hotel was very welcoming. Our Club room felt a bit small but it was cosey. Bathroom a little outdated but had the amenities that compensates that issue. I loved the traditional Maori art carvings and heritage the hotel displays. It was a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Breeze_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we've happy you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great stay at this hotel. Comfortable beds great food excellent service- highly recommended. Excellent location. All staff very accommodating, great beds. Perhaps relook at shower curtain option. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank LudwigH129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ludwig H. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Millennium, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

An imposing lobby and then the hotel becomes a little like a rabbit Warren due to extensions. We had a beautiful lake view and balcony and the room was very comfortable and well appointed. The hotel seems to be used by tour companies as there were frequent coaches and large groups of people/zsuitcases in the lobby. Can be a little noisy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review John P. I'm pleased you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Oh the smell in Rotorua is awful owing to the geothermal springs. However, the hotel is good. Very happy with our room when we found it - the signage was dreadful, but the breakfast was fine. Close to the town centre and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback Joan W. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are noted regarding signage, which is currently being replaced, and we hope will offer clearer directions. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

To begin, the town of Rotorua smells due to the geothermal areas. These are wonderful to visit - amazing - but, everything smells like sulphur, and you will too! This hotel is in a good location, but it is so poorly laid out that it took us forever to find our room. Upon exiting the elevators there is poor signage so we wandered about trying to find reception and anything else we needed. The Millennium here could use some TLC and better signage for directions - it just seems dated.

Room Tip: Just be prepared for the sulphur smells, you can't escape it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Lane T. Your comments have been noted. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews