We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My wife and I and our dog Paddy just keep going back for further indulgence in this clean ,central and tranquil environment. The weather was foul but that did not deter us relaxing in their large spa bath attached to our unit. The beds are comfy with everything you need. Close to all amenities and attractions and close to walking and cycling tracks. The staff are ever friendly and helpful. They are also amazingly honest. i left my favourite memory foam pillow 5 months ago and it was waiting for me in the store room.I had a call within half an hour of leaving on our last visit to say I had left it. One rarely finds this level of honesty and friendliness in the competitive environment we live in today. We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the stream. Great for relaxing and listening to water trickling away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

What a great stay for our family! Right across the road from the luge! We had a nice spa on the back deck just for us and a neat and tidy kitchenette with plenty of tea and coffee to keep us going!!
On arrival our hot electric blanket didn't work, one phone call and they came to room to change it for a brand new one. The young house keeping girl was very sweet and polite. Great place to stay,would definitely stay again! Can't wait!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank emilycM4935ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The BEST WESTERN Braeside in Rotorua, New Zealand, is a "sleeper." An old fashioned motel with charm and class, this place is a must when visiting the area. Across the road from the gondola, it is 2km from CBD and the various attractions. Park at your front door, enjoy gourmet food in the small restaurant, your room is a "studio apartment", on property laundry, pool, and morning serenade by birds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Willis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The place was really neat and tidy. Loved the layout of the rooms - however the extra linen on the linen cabinet smelled musty. We didn’t get to use the private spa – but that was a lovely touch. And it didn’t hurt that we were beside a cute stream plus close to all the great places that Rotorua has to offer. Other than the musty linen - we had a very good experience. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank r0slynnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with all our families ( 70 ) for our wedding 2 weeks ago, we booked out the whole complex for the Sat night and used the Restaurant / Conference rooms for Our wedding. It was perfect... the Venue for our wedding the Fantastic food and the overall friendliness of everyone made this Just perfect for us.... Many thanks to Karen, Maryann and Keith for making our special Day wonderful.... and hassle free.... We will be back for another family group get together one day....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank DeeE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
767 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#23 of 91 in Rotorua
850 reviews
5.2 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 91 in Rotorua
483 reviews
3.8 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#13 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $144 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing