We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
346
169
31
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
169
31
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout streamrainbow springsmini golftable tennisbest westernson site restaurantgames roomprivate spakids playgroundhot tubbedroom unitnew zealandminute drivegreat place to staylovely roomdefinitely stay here againsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

What a great stay for our family! Right across the road from the luge! We had a nice spa on the back deck just for us and a neat and tidy kitchenette with plenty of tea and coffee to keep us going!!
On arrival our hot electric blanket didn't work, one phone call and they came to room to change it for a brand new one. The young house keeping girl was very sweet and polite. Great place to stay,would definitely stay again! Can't wait!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank emilycM4935ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The BEST WESTERN Braeside in Rotorua, New Zealand, is a "sleeper." An old fashioned motel with charm and class, this place is a must when visiting the area. Across the road from the gondola, it is 2km from CBD and the various attractions. Park at your front door, enjoy gourmet food in the small restaurant, your room is a "studio apartment", on property laundry, pool, and morning serenade by birds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Willis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The place was really neat and tidy. Loved the layout of the rooms - however the extra linen on the linen cabinet smelled musty. We didn’t get to use the private spa – but that was a lovely touch. And it didn’t hurt that we were beside a cute stream plus close to all the great places that Rotorua has to offer. Other than the musty linen - we had a very good experience. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank r0slynnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had the pleasure of staying with all our families ( 70 ) for our wedding 2 weeks ago, we booked out the whole complex for the Sat night and used the Restaurant / Conference rooms for Our wedding. It was perfect... the Venue for our wedding the Fantastic food and the overall friendliness of everyone made this Just perfect for us.... Many thanks to Karen, Maryann and Keith for making our special Day wonderful.... and hassle free.... We will be back for another family group get together one day....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank DeeE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent 2 nights here with our daughter staying in a studio and my husband and myself in a 1 bedroom unit. The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable with everything we needed and included a fully equipped kitchenette. Our 1 bed unit also had a private, outdoor spa and an extra tv in the bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The shower was excellent and the bathroom had a heated towel rail but there were no hooks or space to put personal items (we found this to be the same in most NZ motels). The bed in our unit was just ok as the mattress sagged and had probably reached it's use by date. The motel is in a quiet, suburban location but there are major shops and facilities five minutes drive away. The receptionist told us how to get to get to the local fish and chip shop so we could try genuine "fush and chips" instead of the usual international take away foods.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dandylionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews