We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
108
74
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
74
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath bedroom unit serviced daily the ground floor would stay again a great place to stay excellent stay nz units
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stayed in two rooms - the first night in an upstairs apartment and the second two nights in a downstairs apartment with a spa. There were 2 adults and 3 children - so we paid for a total of 5 people.
The first night was fine. We had the main double bed, two single beds, and a pull out sofa. The rooms could have done with a better clean, but overall we were happy enough with it.
The second apartment was actually smaller and had one less single bed. This would have been ok as the pull out sofa was a double, but when went to use it that night we discovered it was broken. As it was late we made do with the smallest child sleeping on the edge of the sofa, and another child sleeping on the floor.
We reported the issue the next day, and were assured that the owner would arrive that afternoon to fix it, but they never came. When we followed it up later in the afternoon, we were assured that the owner would look into it the next day. This of course didn’t help us at all since we were checking out that day. So effectively, we had to pay extra to have our child sleep on the floor. The hotel was quiet that night, they could have easily moved us to another room, but they didn’t bother offering.
We received no discount for our discomfort, nor even an apology. We definitely will not be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This was a cheap stopover. Basic but comfortable. Had to wash glasses before using them, and it was a bit grubby under the bed. Bit far out of town. Wouldn't stay here again through choice. Small room, and area didn't feel very safe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harrassed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great stay - really enjoyed the hot tub which was private and lit enough to create a nice atmosphere. Good location to access restaurants and cafes as well as tourist hotspots. Basic amenities provided like towels, toaster, kettle, cups, cutlery and coffee. Receptionist was lovely - handed us a small bottle of milk on arrival and even booked a taxi for us one evening. Had no problems at all here, really enjoyed our stay. Have recommended to family and friends and will come again.

Booked last minute - liked the idea of having a hot tub and found it good value for money in comparison to other accommodation x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom unit. The room stunk of cigarette smoke on arrival. We were given air freshener and an oil burner but no one came to sort it out we were left to do it. The room was warm once we got the heating going. The kitchen cupboards didn't close, no range how did or window in kitchen for cooking smells but the oven took nearly 2 hours just to cook some oven chips so wouldn't suggest cooking anyway. The main bed was extremely uncomfortable and was obviously 2 beds joined together with something very hard down the middle. The spa was nice but overall I feel this was overpriced for what it was. There is some serious maintenance needed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelbug238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

When doing a specific search for 'Pets Allowed' this hotel comes up. Details of the House Rules are contradictory. Apparently Trip Advisor have been called. Still a time wasting effort! Worthwhile checking all such selections against specific hotel policy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MilesS184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews