We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Rotorua and area”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance. Kitchen part lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance.
Kitchen part lounge
Part Bathroom, shower is behind the door
Looking through lounge large double ranchsliders light and airy
Part Lounge
looking through to kitchen
dishwasher full oven and ceramic top hotplates
Laundry, washer and dryer
Owners house, pool and spa on deck over looking the lake
Front Garden - 3 single and one double kayak a vailable
Sun rise!
Sandy Beach looking out towards Mt Tarawera
sandy beach looking north over Jetty
View from the front deck downstairs
Lake Rotorua from our Beach at sunset
Another day
Bedroom 2, queen size bed
Bedroom 1, queen size bed
Part Lounge
Lounge area
Sunrise one of many
Downstairs Deck and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri H
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Rotorua and area”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Tui Glen was a great base from which to explore the area. We were travelling as 2 couples, and the apartment was perfect and private, with enough room in the well-equipped kitchen to prepare meals together. We were only minutes from the local grocery store and easily made day trips to the sights of the region. Glendyr was helpful with our initial check-in and providing directions and invitations to use the pool and hot tub, and then left us alone except when we sought her out. What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emeremz
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay ”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Tui Glen in September along with my partner and my mum and dad. We found the apartment to be clean and tidy, easy to heat during the winter weather and really comfortable! Bedrooms are lovely as is the rest of the apartment! The hosts are lovely friendly and helpful! There is a beautiful view from the front of their house where there is also a hot tub, pool and kayaks etc for use as the lake is right there!! We chose this apartment as it is a bit out of town and so there is no smell of sulphur around! I would definitely recommend you to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatesvil...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for an adventure packed weekend in Rotorua”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great stay at Tui Glen Luxury Apartment. Place is fitted out with everything we needed and more. Clean, tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Traveled as two couples and was a great place for the four of us to base ourselves for a great weekend mountain biking in the Redwoods. Owners let us use their garage to store out bikes which was appreciated. Enjoyed a paddle on the lake on the kayaks and had a relaxing soak in the spa after a day pedaling. Our friends got their doggy fix with Beau the Gold Retriever. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location on the lake.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula1912...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed with my husband and his mother for four nights in January. Tui Glen is a lovely apartment with all the amenities you need for a lovely stay in Rotorua. It is close to the Gondola and to hot springs and all the wonderful things to do in the area. Glendyr was lovely and on hand to assist if we needed. The weather was not kind to us in early January but we will managed to see enough. Great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location easy to get to all the things to do
Liked least: Just the weather and not a lot you can do aboaut that
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing