We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotorua
from US$34.10
More Info
from US$20.20
More Info
from US$24.30
More Info
from US$22.60
More Info
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
708
178
39
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
178
39
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub zig zag warm water sidewinder track straight track straight run great fun go pro hamster ball changing rooms stay warm photos and videos waterproof camera change of clothes wet ride washing machine a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great view as you throw yourself down a steep hill in a massive ball. It's exhilarating as you roll down a hill at ridiculous speeds with arms n legs flying everywhere.
Really different to any other experience we had.
An absolute MUST SEE

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A bit pricey but by far one of our favourite activities from our trip. The zorbing itself was great fun, made even better by the beautiful surroundings. You're allowed to take in your own camera for free, which is definitely worth it - the video we have from our go pro is hilarious. The location is also a great place to hang out, with free beanbags and jacuzzi's overlooking the wonderful view - it was nice to be able to take our time and not feel rushed through like you sometimes get in other activities.

If you haven't tried it before, I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Cadianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I had no idea what to expect, but it was awesome. It was so much more fun then we ever imagined. We laughed so hard and long our stomachs hurt. It is a definite must do. We tell everyone we meet in New Zealand to go and do it. The hot tubs and warm water in the balls make it so comfortable. The facility is so clean and all the staff are so nice. If you love to laugh, have fun and an adventure go here. You can only zorb in Rotorua.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank AdventureKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We found a coupon through bookme to go zorbing here. It was an awesome experience, a must do in the area! The staff were super friendly and made the experience even better. The hot tub at the end was a major plus! Thanks OGO!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Our 15 yr old and 11 yr old girls loved this! My husband and I loved it too! We went on a somewhat rainy Monday and there was no waiting and no lines. Super clean facility and really nice staff.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank greengirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews