We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$357
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$357
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
PricelineUS$259
Trip.comUS$357
TravelocityUS$357
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
462
189
88
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
189
88
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room rotorua lake minute drive duty manager hot pools cooked breakfast spa pool binny wedding bath tennis spas nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Stayed two nights with adult son. Very dated but quite adequate. There was maybe two other couples staying. In its hey day would have been bustling but very quiet now. Suited us fine. Lake setting beautiful. Would be nice to have a trip on the lake in the resort boat but with only two of us kay Sera. Reception very ok. 17 mins from Rotorua but again magic relaxing setting. Pool dud not look inviting and restaurant deserted.
We got a great deal - two nioghts for $233.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wellykiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek singh, General Manager at VR Rotorua Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcome again in near future . Take care .

Regards,
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Gorgeous rooms stunning grounds we couldn't have been more thrilled with our rooms. The spa in the evening was divine. Amazing staff..we were a wee bit enthusiastic the first evening. Lots of opportunities for instagram worthy pics on the jetty and lake front grounds. We would absolutely recommend .

Date of stay: September 2021
1  Thank newzealandtravel202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek singh, General Manager at VR Rotorua Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in near future. Take care .

Regards,
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Very average stay. Room was comfortable but not cleaned properly, very dusty, piles of dead trout flies in the balcony door railing inside the room and missing cups for a hot drink. We called to make a dinner reservation at 8pm but were told that the restaurant was closing in 30 mins even though it was supposed to close at 9.30pm so we had to quickly order room service. Food came in about 10 minutes which was nice but it was so average considering the price. We could hear literally everything in the rooms either side of us. The next morning we went to breakfast and had to wait an hour for a very average and small plate of food. The waiter apologised for the delay saying they were really busy but there wasn’t anybody else in the dining room with us so perhaps it was room service orders, I’m not sure..

Very dated place - perhaps a nice cheap stay for large families but we could easily find a nicer stay in the town centre for the same (if not cheaper) price.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ripekaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek singh, General Manager at VR Rotorua Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest ,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping and restaurant management heads . We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Regards,
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

I have recently visited rotorua lake resort with my family .... ohhh I loved the hospitality. Break fast service was amazing..... loved my visit and the view from the room is just breathtaking..... kids has do much fun

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveller612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek singh, General Manager at VR Rotorua Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in near future. Take care .

Regards,
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

I have recently visited roturua and i have booked VR roturua lake resort.Great place for holidays, very nice hospitality and tasty breakfast.neat and clean very close to town Center. beautiful view of lake, i will highly recommend this resort

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rommy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek singh, General Manager at VR Rotorua Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in near future. Take care .

Regards,
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews