We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Duck Tours
from US$61.21
More Info
from US$47.45
More Info
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
447
113
19
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
113
19
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck amphibious vehicle great fun minute tour landing craft driver guide quack quack great tour lake tour informative trip world war blue lake hour trip all ages fun afternoon his knowledge beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Thorough enjoyed the tour. Shelley kept us entertained with information about the sights as well as stories and music!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 358janea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an awesome tour thismorning in the amazing duck =) Marcus made it fun and had us in stitches the whole time. He has incredible knowledge too. Even my 4 year old loved him, especially his music =)
Highly recommended, cant wait to come back one day.
Thanks Marcus!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ekf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family loved this adventure in this landing craft - one of our party could remember these from the war! It was great going into the lakes and blowing the ducks ! will be using my plastic duck for all to hear :) thank you for a fun activity

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Foardy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went on the 2 hour duck tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. The weather was beautiful. Learning history of Rotorua and the Lakes was amazing. Great participation by all aboard the duck. Highly reccomend!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 468lesleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A trip for all the family. We went on a drizzly day but it didn’t matter as there are plastic sides on the vehicles. Everyone is given a duck whistle which the kids loved. Our guide was very entertaining. The views from the two lakes we visited were amazing.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Andrew_Family20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a great tour, I had a great time, it's entertaining and you know 3 lakes in Rotorua. Also the guide is very nice and knows a lot about the places that are visited.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews