We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 hour quad adventure”

Adventure Playground
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.75*
and up
Off-Road 4WD Buggy Adventure from Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer fully guided quad bike tours, horse treks, clay bird shooting and 4WD drive buggy tours in Rotorua. All activities take part 100 year old forrestry trails on Mount Ngongotaha travelling over varying grades of tracks to suit all abilities from novice to competent riders. You will see spectacular views over Lake Rotorua. Great fun for all ages, families, stag do's, hen weekends, school groups and corporate entertaining. The best fun in Rotorua ! A fantastic experience!
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had a great morning ride with beautiful scenery. The staff were very friendly and professional and the equipment was very clean and well maintained and easy to ride and control. Our guide Joseph made the experience great with his great personality and knowledge of the area. We really enjoyed the experience and would thoroughly recommend it.
Thanks Ian and Lynn

Thank idlmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi There

We are pleased you enjoyed your quad bike tour with us recently. Thank you for taking time to place feedback which we really appreciate.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"quad biking"
in 141 reviews
"clay shooting"
in 139 reviews
"horse trek"
in 66 reviews
"guide joseph"
in 17 reviews
"buggy tour"
in 12 reviews
"pump action"
in 12 reviews
"shooting range"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 68 reviews
"hour tour"
in 23 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 12 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 14 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 32 reviews
"great ride"
in 19 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 27 reviews
"native bush"
in 12 reviews
Filter

234 - 238 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Clay shooting with jack today was awesome made sure we new what we were doing before we shot the gun. First tine experience and absolutely loved it !! 5stars to jack and the experience!!

Thank Kuini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi There

Thank you for taking time to place your review. Glad you enjoyed your first time clay shooting experience.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We did a 2 hour quad bike tour with Adventure Playground. We booked manual bikes as we were all experienced riders but would definitely recommend booking the automatic sports bikes if you are unsure about gear changes! We raced up to the lookout for a birds eye view across Rotorua and had plenty of time for taking photos! It was then on to some more challenging tracks through the forest, where because of a couple of days of heavy rain, there were plenty of big muddy puddles to play in!! All wet weather and protective gear were provided for us. Had a great time, can't wait to do it again!!

Thank StaceyCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi There

Thanks for your review after your great 2 hour quad biking tour which included mud !! Glad it rained for you to play in the mud too !

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Never did claybird shooting before. Thanks to the expertise of Joseph, I handled the shotguns like a pro ;). Managed to hit two claybirds on the first try; highly satisfied and best feeling in the world. The shooting range is operated away from highly populated areas - minimum worries and maximum fun. Earmuffs are provided. Highly recommended for gunslingers with itchy trigger fingers :).

Three cheers to Joseph and Adventure Playground! Woohoo!!

Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hey !

Thanks for your review ! Glad you had such a great time shooting and that you managed to hit the targets after your great tuition!

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My group signed up for the 2hr atv trek with Shaun as our guide. Going through the practice track, I thought I was screwed. I had only be on an atv once before and had never gone off reading. Shaun was patient when explaining tips and techniques to have fun and push ourselves while still being safe.

A few minutes into the ride and I was already giving it my all and squealing with joy. I've wanted to go back for the half day ever day since I've left. If I had more time in NZ I'd be back in a heart beat. Had already recommended these guys to a couple looking for something fun to do. Thank to Shaun and the team for an unforgettable experience and a new found love.

Thank myshittydof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hey guys!

Sounds like you had a fantastic 2 hour quad bike experience recently ! So glad you enjoyed it and thank you for your great feedback.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Rotorua.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Playground also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Adventure Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;