We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Playground
from US$45.70
More Info
from US$98.50
More Info
from US$41.50
More Info
from US$52.80
More Info
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
1,013
39
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
39
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking clay shooting horse trek guide joseph buggy tour shooting range great fun hour tour awesome guide experienced riders awesome experience great ride an absolute blast native bush these guys a lot of fun lake rotorua
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Clay shooting with jack today was awesome made sure we new what we were doing before we shot the gun. First tine experience and absolutely loved it !! 5stars to jack and the experience!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank KuiniM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi There

Thank you for taking time to place your review. Glad you enjoyed your first time clay shooting experience.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We did a 2 hour quad bike tour with Adventure Playground. We booked manual bikes as we were all experienced riders but would definitely recommend booking the automatic sports bikes if you are unsure about gear changes! We raced up to the lookout for a birds eye view across Rotorua and had plenty of time for taking photos! It was then on to some more challenging tracks through the forest, where because of a couple of days of heavy rain, there were plenty of big muddy puddles to play in!! All wet weather and protective gear were provided for us. Had a great time, can't wait to do it again!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank StaceyCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi There

Thanks for your review after your great 2 hour quad biking tour which included mud !! Glad it rained for you to play in the mud too !

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Never did claybird shooting before. Thanks to the expertise of Joseph, I handled the shotguns like a pro ;). Managed to hit two claybirds on the first try; highly satisfied and best feeling in the world. The shooting range is operated away from highly populated areas - minimum worries and maximum fun. Earmuffs are provided. Highly recommended for gunslingers with itchy trigger fingers :).

Three cheers to Joseph and Adventure Playground! Woohoo!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank NicholasK1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hey !

Thanks for your review ! Glad you had such a great time shooting and that you managed to hit the targets after your great tuition!

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My group signed up for the 2hr atv trek with Shaun as our guide. Going through the practice track, I thought I was screwed. I had only be on an atv once before and had never gone off reading. Shaun was patient when explaining tips and techniques to have fun and push ourselves while still being safe.

A few minutes into the ride and I was already giving it my all and squealing with joy. I've wanted to go back for the half day ever day since I've left. If I had more time in NZ I'd be back in a heart beat. Had already recommended these guys to a couple looking for something fun to do. Thank to Shaun and the team for an unforgettable experience and a new found love.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank myshittydof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hey guys!

Sounds like you had a fantastic 2 hour quad bike experience recently ! So glad you enjoyed it and thank you for your great feedback.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Rotorua.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the quad bike rides. Shaun was an excellent guide. Very funny and friendly...and very safety conscious.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks for your review after your quad bike tour. Glad you had a great time in a safe environment.

The Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews