We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Playground
from US$48.70
More Info
from US$193.99
More Info
from US$109.08
More Info
from US$45.97
More Info
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
1,360
47
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,360
47
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay shooting horse riding great fun self drive awesome experience an absolute blast a lot of fun horses instructor guns ride activity safety beginners session forest scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Had an awesome first time of doing clay bird shooting. Craig and Joseph were our very helpful and friendly instructors - gave the girls plenty of confidence to shoot for the first time too :) This is well worth ticking off your bucket list and I fully recommend the Adventure Playground on your visit to Rotorua!!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Arnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi

Many thanks for your review we really appreciate your comments about our staff. We hope you do come back for another visit when you are next over here !

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Very worthwhile doing! Loved every minute! The staff, Craig and Joseph were excellent instructors. The facility is great and I am defiantly looking forward to visiting again next time i'm in Rotorua! Awesome fun!! :)

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There

Thanks for your review ! Glad you enjoyed your fun with us and yes definitely come back and see us again !

All the best for Christmas and the New Year!

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Went there to do clay shooting on the 24th November and the experience was so amazing! The set up was awesome and the customer service and engagement by Shaun was so impressive that i wouldn't mind paying him twice the salary if I ever started a company!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank globalcitizen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There !

Wow thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you had such a great time, but sorry, we cannot let you take our manager away from us !!! We love him too !

Kind regards

The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The Antipodes team had the best time quad biking at Adventure Playground for our 2015 Work do, so much fun! The guys were awesome to deal with! Excellent facilities! an absolute must do!!! Thanks so much for making our day guys!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank antipodes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hey Guys

Thanks for your review after your Staff work do with us ! We would love to see you all again next year !

Have a great Christmas and all the best for the coming year.

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Just had my first ever quad bike experience today and it was awesome!! Great support and help from our guide Joseph :) Will definitely come back for the two hour tour :P

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Helenxinxinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi

Thanks for your review after your first time quad biking. We would love to see you return for some more fun and we will pass on your kind words to your guide for the day.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews