We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Playground
from US$48.25
More Info
from US$192.21
More Info
from US$108.07
More Info
from US$45.55
More Info
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
1,370
48
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,370
48
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay shooting horse riding great fun self drive awesome experience an absolute blast a lot of fun horses instructor guns ride activity safety beginners session forest scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Very worthwhile doing! Loved every minute! The staff, Craig and Joseph were excellent instructors. The facility is great and I am defiantly looking forward to visiting again next time i'm in Rotorua! Awesome fun!! :)

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There

Thanks for your review ! Glad you enjoyed your fun with us and yes definitely come back and see us again !

All the best for Christmas and the New Year!

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Went there to do clay shooting on the 24th November and the experience was so amazing! The set up was awesome and the customer service and engagement by Shaun was so impressive that i wouldn't mind paying him twice the salary if I ever started a company!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank globalcitizen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There !

Wow thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you had such a great time, but sorry, we cannot let you take our manager away from us !!! We love him too !

Kind regards

The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The Antipodes team had the best time quad biking at Adventure Playground for our 2015 Work do, so much fun! The guys were awesome to deal with! Excellent facilities! an absolute must do!!! Thanks so much for making our day guys!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank antipodes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hey Guys

Thanks for your review after your Staff work do with us ! We would love to see you all again next year !

Have a great Christmas and all the best for the coming year.

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Just had my first ever quad bike experience today and it was awesome!! Great support and help from our guide Joseph :) Will definitely come back for the two hour tour :P

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Helenxinxinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi

Thanks for your review after your first time quad biking. We would love to see you return for some more fun and we will pass on your kind words to your guide for the day.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

My partner and i firstly did the horse riding which was great. The veiws over Lake Rotorua were stunning as we plodded along on our lovely horses. The young ladies were very attentive with our inexperienced group and made sure that all the first timers were comfortable and having a good time.
And then...
QUAD BIKES!!
Might i just say "Holy crap" most fun ever! You are silly if you do not do the quad biking. Suitable for all people of all abilities and still incredible for those whole love the throttle. The scenery was also pretty spectacular and after raining for a few days we had some pretty decent mud pools to drive through. Our group got quiet muddy...but i think it was an unsaid agreement (the more mud the merrier)
I HIGHLY recommend you do this with this company...and ask for Joseph. He is the man :-)
P.S they provide you with waterproof jacket and pants complete with gum boots to ensure your clothes and shoes do not get dirty.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hey

Wow ! Thanks so much for your awesome review. We take it you had a great time dodging mud on the quads. We really appreciate you taking time to review us. Thanks again and maybe see you again sometime for more fun !

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews