We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaps of Fun!”

Adventure Playground
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer fully guided quad bike tours, horse treks, clay bird shooting and 4WD drive buggy tours in Rotorua. All activities take part 100 year old forrestry trails on Mount Ngongotaha travelling over varying grades of tracks to suit all abilities from novice to competent riders. You will see spectacular views over Lake Rotorua. Great fun for all ages, families, stag do's, hen weekends, school groups and corporate entertaining. The best fun in Rotorua ! A fantastic experience!
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We went Clay Pigeon Shooting! And had a blast! Craig was our guide and he was fantastic, We loved the club house and couldn't believe how much fun it was! You even get a free 4 Wheeler Ride on the motorbike to take you up to the club house, a little extra fun.

Thank Hadado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There

We just wanted to thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your clay shooting experience and the 4wd buggy ride!

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"quad biking"
in 136 reviews
"clay shooting"
in 126 reviews
"horse trek"
in 57 reviews
"great fun"
in 66 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 12 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 14 reviews
"great ride"
in 18 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 28 reviews
"lake rotorua"
in 23 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 22 reviews
"joseph"
in 177 reviews
"horses"
in 111 reviews
"mud"
in 100 reviews
"instructor"
in 58 reviews
"guns"
in 31 reviews
"shotgun"
in 27 reviews
"bike"
in 78 reviews
Filter

822 - 826 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Just had our 1 hr of quad bike fun! First time trying out quad bike. It was exciting and fun! Our guide, Joseph, is fun and great! He ensures that we are safe and lead us ride at our own comfortable pace. Thank you Joseph and Adventure Playground for the great experience and fun!

Cheers!

Zephie

Thank Zephie_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your first time quad biking with us.
Look forward to seeing you again perhaps when you are next on holiday here.

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We went on a quad tour with Joseph and absolutely loved it he went beyond his duties to make sure we had a good time and remained safe, made it up to the mountain and a spectacular view up there. We also went on to do the clay shooting and WOW so much fun and an amazing adrenaline rush!! Defiantly recommend these guys to everyone who's looking for a fun action packed day!! Joseph & Cedric are great guys!!! Thank you. haha had to put the selfie up Joseph

Thank aaaaa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hey Guys

Thanks so much for your review after your fun time with us quad biking and clay shooting. We appreciate you taking the time and love the selfie !

Hope you had a safe journey home

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I came b4 wif my son n brought my family to experience da fun we had.We did Quadbikes n claybird shooting on da same day cost us $175.00 each my family first tym n dae had a awesum tym.Friendly guides Craig for claybird shooting and full of safety information.Safety first.Thanx for da awesum family fun day.

Thank Shaggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi

Thanks for your review and we are so happy you and your family had such a great time with us! Come back for some more fun over Summer perhaps ??!

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I went with the sole intention of trying out a semi-auto shotgun on clay targets. I was not disappointed. The clay target range was set up in a picturesque gully. It had three remote-controlled traps set up close to the shooting position, located on a covered balcony. The gun choices were a semi-auto, a pump action and a couple of under and over doubles. I fired 50 shells (I would have fired more but was a bit time-limited). The semi auto came into its own when my host, Steve, started releasing the 5 targets in very quick succession.
Steve was a great host . He knew his guns well and was fantastic company. At the end, I had a thoroughly enjoyable time using a firearm we can't use in Oz and I came away with a big smile on my face. I would thoroughly recommend this activity for both experienced shooters and for beginners wanting to try their hand at clay target shooting.

Thank P986TTchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hi There

We just wanted to thank you for taking time to place your review after your holiday recently. We appreciate your comments and so glad you enjoyed the semi-auto shotgun while you were clay shooting. We love to see happy customers after their activity and I think you were more than happy!

Regards
The Team at Adventure Playground Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Playground also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Ngongotaha, Rotorua
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Adventure Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing