We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host and lovely rooms!”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had the wonderful opportunity to stay for 2 nights here recently. Dennis was wonderfully welcoming upon arrival and was cheery and helpful for the duration of our stay! Room was beautifully clean and very cozy. Handy to town, not far from the gondolas and next door to mud pools. Couldn't ask for a better location in Rotorua! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dani,

Happy you guys had a wonderful time with us. We will pass your comments onto the housekeeping team as they are our "Glue". Without a good team, standards will drop and we have a great team.

Cheers Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at here for 2 nights. On arriving we could not have been welcomed more warmly. Dennis and Sirin are very helpful, friendly people, more than willing to go out of their way for you. Rooms are very neat and tidy. Heating works very well on cold nights. It is close to the town centre. Motel is on the main road but we found noise from traffic minimal. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sue,
Sorry, we missed you review. so we are very slow in replying. thank you for your kind words and comments. happy you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we will see you again one day.

Cheers
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Bella Vista was one of many accommodations we selected during our recent visit to NZ, it was easy to find, perfect location for the town and surrounding area, clean and extremely comfortable. Motels can be basic and this was nothing fancy but had everything you needed for a few days stay. The local pie shop right next door sold some of the best pies we have ever tasted..I can still taste it now.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Anna, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Our Housekeeping Team is well appreciated by us. We agree, the pies are good. They should be, they have won a few National awards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel.
Room was very good, facilities offered were as expected.
Only problem for us was that every time we had to climb stairs.
Imagine doing it with heavy luggage while entering and leaving the hotel...
Other than that our stay was very good.

Room Tip: If you are a senior citizen,ask for a room in ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam30091945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for liking this Motel. When next you stay with us, please mention under "special Requests" ground floor reservation preferred. then if it is possible for us to allocate a ground floor for you will shall. We very much appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

What an interesting town, Rotorua, and how wonderful to be welcomed by Dennis and Sirin, who have just taken over this Bellavista a month ago. Full of friendly enthusiasm they take us in. At our very first reservation in New Zealand we did not know that Bellavista was a chain, and we have now been following the Bellavista thread through the country. In this Bellavista we have for the first time a room that opens with the sliding door that is also the window to the street, not a regular door like the corner units. This room is in the middle of the block. It must be the smallest of the Queen Studios. Everything is there, but more compact. As usual, clean, fresh, great bed, nice kitchen utensils, and cookies with your tea! Spotless bathroom, powerful shower, free wifi. We commend Dennis for coming immediately for a sagging curtain rod. The road traffic quitens around 8.30, and picks up again around 7.30, so a good sleep. There is a handy 7/11 right next door, and the park with steam coming from crevices as well! We enjoyed the city in the knowledge that "home" was under the red roof. Two wonderful days, thank you Dennis and Sirin!

Room Tip: choose a room with a regular door. This means that there are more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

A huge thank you for your review. Yes, Rotorua is a great place to stay. When we first visited Rotorua last year, I commented to Sirin I really like this town, not knowing that fate would lead us back here to this Motel. There is so much to see and do in Rotorua and with Kuirau Park right next door, we are well located for a free peak into the Geo-thermal activity that Rotorua is famous for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
2.5 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
463 reviews
0.2 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#14 of 92 in Rotorua
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#44 of 92 in Rotorua
217 reviews
2.6 km away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#7 of 92 in Rotorua
550 reviews
2 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#35 of 92 in Rotorua
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing