We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel
Nearby Hotels
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
151
102
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
102
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadmud poolslake roadroom was cleankuirau parksteam ventson site laundryhelpful ownerslocal attractionsan ideal locationten minute walktown centresmall roomgreat hostsgreat adviceone night stayrotorua attractions
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at here for 2 nights. On arriving we could not have been welcomed more warmly. Dennis and Sirin are very helpful, friendly people, more than willing to go out of their way for you. Rooms are very neat and tidy. Heating works very well on cold nights. It is close to the town centre. Motel is on the main road but we found noise from traffic minimal. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Sue,
Sorry, we missed you review. so we are very slow in replying. thank you for your kind words and comments. happy you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we will see you again one day.

Cheers
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Bella Vista was one of many accommodations we selected during our recent visit to NZ, it was easy to find, perfect location for the town and surrounding area, clean and extremely comfortable. Motels can be basic and this was nothing fancy but had everything you needed for a few days stay. The local pie shop right next door sold some of the best pies we have ever tasted..I can still taste it now.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Anna, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Our Housekeeping Team is well appreciated by us. We agree, the pies are good. They should be, they have won a few National awards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel.
Room was very good, facilities offered were as expected.
Only problem for us was that every time we had to climb stairs.
Imagine doing it with heavy luggage while entering and leaving the hotel...
Other than that our stay was very good.

Room Tip: If you are a senior citizen,ask for a room in ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam30091945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for liking this Motel. When next you stay with us, please mention under "special Requests" ground floor reservation preferred. then if it is possible for us to allocate a ground floor for you will shall. We very much appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

What an interesting town, Rotorua, and how wonderful to be welcomed by Dennis and Sirin, who have just taken over this Bellavista a month ago. Full of friendly enthusiasm they take us in. At our very first reservation in New Zealand we did not know that Bellavista was a chain, and we have now been following the Bellavista thread through the country. In this Bellavista we have for the first time a room that opens with the sliding door that is also the window to the street, not a regular door like the corner units. This room is in the middle of the block. It must be the smallest of the Queen Studios. Everything is there, but more compact. As usual, clean, fresh, great bed, nice kitchen utensils, and cookies with your tea! Spotless bathroom, powerful shower, free wifi. We commend Dennis for coming immediately for a sagging curtain rod. The road traffic quitens around 8.30, and picks up again around 7.30, so a good sleep. There is a handy 7/11 right next door, and the park with steam coming from crevices as well! We enjoyed the city in the knowledge that "home" was under the red roof. Two wonderful days, thank you Dennis and Sirin!

Room Tip: choose a room with a regular door. This means that there are more windows.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

A huge thank you for your review. Yes, Rotorua is a great place to stay. When we first visited Rotorua last year, I commented to Sirin I really like this town, not knowing that fate would lead us back here to this Motel. There is so much to see and do in Rotorua and with Kuirau Park right next door, we are well located for a free peak into the Geo-thermal activity that Rotorua is famous for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable motel at a good price with an enthusiastic and helpful owner. It was just far enough from the city center to be quiet and reasonably priced, but only a ten minute walk from downtown. I think we got a great deal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NottheMama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaMotel, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Yes we agree , we have a good location and are ideally placed to visit different attractions / activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews