We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
TravelocityUS$142
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
16
24
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
24
22
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Ledwich Lodge Motel in Rotorua for 2 nights. Located close to the city center adding to the convenience. Room was spacious, clean and quiet and bed was comfortable. Had a full kitchenette inside the room. Complimentary unlimited WIFI worked to perfection. The owner who also runs the front desk is extremely courteous and friendly. He even dropped me directly in his own car at the bus stand on the day of departure after check out. Overall great value for money and would certainly very highly recommend this motel to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
18  Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

We booked the lodge with friends for the long weekend, it had just been done up. A perfect place to stay with half a dozen mates, the rooms had en-suites and were more than I expected, the large kitchen/dining area made breakfast easy. Bazz was the perfect host even joined us for drinks and a meal a couple of minutes walk away in Eat Street.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RidenShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

The motel was in a great location, near to the lake, eating places, and to the centre of town. The accommodation had everything I needed, was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Barry was a star! Very helpful and supportive. I stayed five nights and was able to visit all the nearby attractions easily by being picked up from the accommodation, The Terrace restaurant next door was great for eating, particularly good breakfasts! Thanks again Barry for all your help.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 922annettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

This motel is in a great position, the lake being just across the park. A very short walk takes you to what they call 'Eat Street's where you have a very wide selection of restaurants.
The units at the Lodge are well furnished and equipped. The host, Barry, is particularly nice and helpful.

All in all a really good stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Location was good, 5 minute walk to centre of town, clean and helpful hosts. It was a surprise to find the accommodation was a trip back in time. The place is very old and dated, a trip back to 1950/60/70.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brookwoodf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews