We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
296
121
58
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
121
58
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokoia restaurant steam room miri miri superior suite relaxing weekend award winning mineral pool new zealand duty manager lake rotorua lake view our honeymoon stayed two nights comfortable room enjoyable stay stayed longer great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in yesterday to have dinner at the restaurant located on site here. I was most pleased by my experience here. We ordered their award winning beef with a side salad, and also a seafood chowder. Both were fantastic and I must come back to try the lamb. The service was 5 stars and Jeslin the duty manager was so knowledgeable and hospitable. Overall 5/5 ⭐️

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to be treated to a pamper package by my friend who sadly does not enjoy massages, but put her dislike aside so that I didn't have to go alone. From the warm welcome to the soak in the spa pool, the amazing massage and relaxing manicure to the chilled glass of bubbly and delicious canapes we enjoyed 2 glorious hours of undivided attention and fantastic treatment. I have had many passages in my time but none that compared with this as I relaxed with the sound of soft Maori music playing in the background. It was bliss and whilst I have no idea how much my friend paid, it was worth ever cent and more. The staff were friendly and professional, the setting lovely, and our every need catered for. All in all an excellent experience and a must when in Rotorua.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Shoddy rooms, safe did not work and staff provided service as if they were working for a person who was focused on money and not service. Would not recommend this to anyone. Save your money and get another hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mikeptort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We paid extra for a room with lake view but was very disappinted. You have to stand outide on the balcony end and see the view down the side of the hotel. Also no power to the bathroom and kitchen power points and the bedside lamp did not work. The hotel is miles and miles from centre town so going back to it for a fresh up between shopping/sight seeing is probalby not an option - just too far

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank chantal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you WiaOra. Throughly enjoyed our mini break. Staff were so friendly and helpful. On arrival we were shown all around the complex which gave us our bearings. The room was very clean and was more than big enough for the two of us. We had a great view across the lake from a upstairs unit. Enjoyed time in the seperate spa area as well as a fantastic massage in great surroundings. Had a to die for dinner in the resturant on the Daturday night. Brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews