We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
296
121
58
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
121
58
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokoia restaurant steam room miri miri superior suite relaxing weekend award winning mineral pool new zealand duty manager our honeymoon lake rotorua lake view stayed two nights comfortable room minute drive enjoyable stay stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We were a little hesitant when driving here and taking note of the neighborhood - however we were pleasantly surprised. Friendly helpful staff. Room facilities very clean and spacious. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and breakfast outstanding and cooked fresh to order. Wish we could stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiOra_Manager, Front Office Manager at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent and very nice stay at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort. It was great to know that we met your expectations for the clean and our staff ensured you were friendly and helpful. We are proud of our Winning Award Mokoia Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay and we hope that you could stay longer for the next visit.

- Natcha Suvittayaphan, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The hotel is mostly what we expected except the bed is very uncomfortable. Also the key needs to be in the entranceway for the lights to work which makes sense if they used plastic keys and every guest had a copy but doesn't work when it is a single key. The staff is nice.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiny_Fluffy_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

It is a beautifully made resort next to a lake. With two pools, thermal pools and sauna this resort is a paradise for couples. the rooms are average. the garden after the rooms can be used for sitting purposes and open cafe but is neglected. However what it offers is sufficient to make a stay enjoyable. it is at 10 minutes drive from city centre.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazybackpackeradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiOra_Manager, Front Office Manager at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoy our water experiences, however we disappointed to read that there were some areas of your stay where we missed the mark. Thank you for your comments, these will be shared with our team so that we can improve on our product and service offering.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Natcha Suvittayaphan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Visited with my sister for the first time and we were both extremely happy with the service and the staff were very attentive, the package was great value for money and we would highly recommend the experience! Full use of the facilities whilst we were there was an added bonus! Hope they continue to have these types of packages available as a great day out for the girls and a good idea for the guys to treat their girls for birthdays/Christmas etc.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiOra_Manager, Manager at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Kia Ora Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your experience with us. We are pleased to hear both you and your sister enjoyed yourselves. We will definitely continue to have these packages available in the future- as you suggested- they surely do work great with hens/ birthday parties, end of year outings and girls day out. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Wishing you a very merry christmas and a happy new year from the team at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I stayed at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort for one night before starting a two-week workshop down the road from the spa. It was glorious. After a 16 hour flight it was sweet respite to stay here. I, particularly was fond of Aayush, the manager who picked me and two friends up at the airport and shuttled us back to the resort. He made sure that all of our needs were taken care of as did all of the staff. We enjoyed several meals in the restaurant and also availed ourselves of the spa facilities having wonderful massages and a dip in the sulfur pools. My room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool and garden area. The room had luxurious touches and I felt quite at home there. I would not hesitate to recommend this little getaway oasis to any savvy traveler.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiOra_Manager, Manager at Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Greetings Kathy F,
Thank you for an awesome review. It is always a pleasure to look after my guests. I along with my team are very delighted to hear about you and friends experience here at the resort. I would also like to thank you for comment in regards to spa, massages and meals. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Aayush Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews