We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
85
93
57
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
93
57
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the main road lake rotorua pool and hot tub stayed here for three nights beds were comfortable rooms are large nice room handy location road noise family room enjoyed our stay living room minute drive would stay again reception spa microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Where do I even begin? Hotel is very tired and in dire need of some tidying up. The toilet roll in the bathroom hadn't been changed, there was dead bugs on window sill as well as stuck on the roller blind. The wooden tray on bench that had toiletries on it was broken and it hadn't even been cleaned underneath. And there was BLOOD on the shower handle. This is disgusting as well as a health hazard!!! The fridge in the kitchen made a noise ALL the time and it froze all out food that we put in there. NOT helpful for trying to make a cup of coffee in the morning with frozen milk. The bedroom needs new lights or at least higher wattage bulbs. The bedside table next to one bed was broken and on a lean so impractical for use. When we went to bed the sheets hadn't even been changed and there was hair, crumbs and a stain on sheets. FOUL!!! We had to then go to after hours to get them to sort it out. After sheets had been changed we went to get an extra pillow from wardrobe and those hadn't been changed either. In the morning (after a much sleepless night) found a pair of socks on the floor by the chair - so that just proves the room hadn't been cleaned. Spa outside was a joke - was dirty on the bottom and had a used stick plaster on ground by stairs. Management wanted to offer a 20% discount on next stay - but why on earth would we ever want to stay there again?!? Asked for a 20% refund instead which they really should have given us a full refund due to all the issues. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahbare58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Not bad. Great location in close proximity to the city centre, shops, restaurants and local attractions. It offers basic motel amenities. Staff are very friendly. No reserved parking which can be disappointing at times.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arrowheadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We were happy with our room when we saw it with small living room and complete ammenities in not so expensive price. They even have pools which unfornately we didn’t able to try because of lack of time. But would definitely come back here if we come again in Rotorua.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prettypinkprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly. Its very convenient and close to everything. The room was clean and tidy. Had all the things that we needed. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 989tammye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Kia Ora Tammy

Thank you for taking time out to write a review, Its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was clean and tidy. We sure are located at a convenient location and we hope to see you back in Rotorua soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, we stayed for 2 nights.Receptionist was lovely and very helpful when we arrived she asked us what our plans was ran us through the map and gave us recommendations of what to do/see. The hotel is not even a 5 minute drive from all the activities skyline,water zorbing. Room was good and big with 2 big beds and comfy at that. Shower was very good. Black out curtains were brilliant.Hot tub was lovely and warm even when it was raining. Taxi is roughly 10 dollars to the town and the reception organize it for you. WiFi was good and free parking.Two small minor details were the stains on the carpet and the heater was hit and miss other wise a great hotel and would go back if ever in Rotorua again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 94mbconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Kia Ora

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that the staff was able to assist you as per you needs. Its a pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable and all the facilities suited your convenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Lake Rotorua Hotel. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews