We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
730
208
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
208
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to stayfamily unita great staystayed here for nightsstayed longernew zealandenjoyed our staymountain bikinghome away from homewould definitely stay here againspacious roomfenton street
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 unit apartment with 7 adults and 2 kids. The apartment is well equipped and has a jazucci. After long drive from auckland to rotorua, it is really relax to stay at aristra of rotorua. It feels like home and warm.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back again for our next trip to new zealand.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank susanti t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to review Arista of Rotorua and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our private Spas are a highlight for many who stay with us and it’s great to be able to hop out and go straight into a cosy, warm room. The thermal heating is certainly a bonus. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed two nights at the Arista of Rotorua as a family of 4, our experience was fabulous. The friendly and helpful service along with the affordable price was the first of many positives. We stayed in the loft apartment and it was beautifully decorated and extremely clean, the heating was great and hot tub was an added bonus.
Boris the cat was a real hit with our kids, he has such a nice nature. Would definately stay again and highly recommend it for others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kendallconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on our excellent, friendly customer service and want every one of our clients to have an amazing stay. Our mezzanine rooms are very unique. Boris the cat I am sure would be delighted for you and your children to come stay with us again! Next time remember to book direct on our website using the code TA10 for your discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We have stayed here three times at Arista of Rotorua, and it has never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and our three-year old daughter loves the loft!!! Plus, there is an onsite playground! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lofts are great choices for families with kids.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaLovesAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love to hear feedback from people who stay with us time and time again. The playground is awesome for keeping the little kiddies entertained. Our loft style rooms are certainly special and fascinate children. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Finding accommodation that meant we could put our child to sleep in one room and be able to relax in another that wasn't too expensive was actually rather hard. When we found Arista of Rotorua we thought we were on to something that would work. After staying there we can confirm that not only did the layout work for us, it was clean, tidy and lovely and warm (something you want for winter!). If we holiday in Rotorua again, it will definitely be our top choice.
Harmen K

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank HandMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Family accommodation can certainly be tricky but yes we do have some great family rooms here at Arista of Rotorua, which are super popular with young families. Mum and Dad can be watching TV downstairs while the kids are upstairs sleeping but still know what is going on with them due to the mezzanine layout. The thermal heating keeps the rooms nice and toasty! We are pleased the layout of the room worked well for you. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed in Arista of Rotorua for three nights. We arrived late at night and our room was already heated, a real treat as it was really cold outside. The check in and check out processes were really straight forward and reception was very helpful with recommendations of places to go. They also offer discounts to a number of attractions around the area. They provided a travel cot for our six-month old daughter to sleep, complete with bed linen and comforters - the best service of this kind I've had in any hotel.
Hotel location is good, short driving distance to most attractions in Rotorua and the city centre, room was spacious and the hot tub was perfect. Very good toiletries provided as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana_Carol_Barreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Arista of Rotorua and taking the time to review us. Being parents ourselves we try to make everything stress free for our clients with babies by providing all that is needed for them to have a good nights sleep. We understand what it is like to travel with young kids so it is our aim to have our rooms warm, ready, curtains drawn when you arrive at night time. The private spas are a great addition so that once bubs is in bed you can relax and have some much needed me time. Thank you for mentioning the check in, check out process we try to make it as painfree as possible whilst being informative and injecting some fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews