We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for dinner”

Abracadabra Cafe Bar
Ranked #18 of 280 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Abracadabra cafe and bar "Good food, good vibes" a funky 1940s house with unique character and atmosphere. Come in and meet us for exceptional kiwi service with a smile.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I loved the baked vege burrito, it was huge and full of flavour. The creme brûlée was also fabulous. My wife had the steak which was perfectly cooked the service and atmosphere are second to none in Rotorua. We will be back when we are next in town

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AlastairB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This place is our fav place for dinner in Rotorua. Service is great, funky vibe and amazingly consistently good food. highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank W4818MTrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We didn't really enjoy the food. Was over priced for what we recieved and our coffee was quite bitter

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Michaelaandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Went there after a friend recommended Abracadabra.
The cafe is quirky and inviting. Friendly staff but boring food. I was looking forward to French toast with grilled banana and bacon. Bacon was nice but the bananas were certainly not caramelized which is what I had hoped for. My husband dish was mainly black beans with egg and salsa. No flavour at all. The coffee sadly was tasting quite malty?! We really looked forward to a delicious breakfast on a rainy Rotorua Sunday. Definitely won't be back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Conny507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly and efficient service! Extensive menu with a variety of options and excellent food!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank erose951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abracadabra Cafe Bar also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Abracadabra Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing