We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jeannie020
Auckland, New Zealand

not the best

Review of Kerry's Motel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2019
studio beds good, tv good. Kitchen short of utensils, not enough plugs, had to take toaster into bedroom, hobs had to ask for underneath them to be cleaned were slanting and eggs slid to one side. overall needed a good clean.
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: would not recommend.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$296
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Rotorua Central
$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • ZenHotels.com
    $158
  • travelup.com
    $169
1.9 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
En-Suite Log Cabins
$100
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $181
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $150
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Algotels
12.8 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rotorua
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Very basic but clean. Needs a makeover but it is all there. Pricing a bit high, possibly needs a review. It would be good if the cigarette ends were cleared away by supplying ashtrays at the units. I do not smoke but the evidence of others is unfortunately there to be seen. Shower superb, better than at home and plenty of hot water. I will stay again as it is central, traffic noise not a problem for me. Just price accordingly and keep at it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a bed and a toilet and don’t want to pay through the nose this is great.

Yes it’s old, worn, and very basic but this is reflected in the price. The WiFi is brilliant but the TV has 3 useless channels. The bed is rubbish and the walls are paper thin.

However for rotorua it’s cheap and cheerful. Definitely an option for a budget traveller.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank travelsuitcase2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Were stoaked as with this room, super clean, heaps of room and were happy as with us keeping bikes in the room. Super friendly owner! Chose because of the low price and were pleasantly surprised! And unlimited free wifi! Choice as!

Room tip: Kerry is the man
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackB3631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We booked this accomodation on Wotif and looked at reviews on Tripadvisor and Wotif.
Realised it was economical but reviews appeared to be ok.
We paid then given key to room. It was dreadful and asked for refund which was declined,
Found alternative accomodation. I would recommend you look before you pay.

Room tip: Look at room before you pay.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenisw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Somewhat tired, but reasonable value for money. Needed a good spring-clean and repaint. Good to have a decent couch to sit in. Our unit had lots of room - I suspect those with more beds were tighter. Didn't see a lot of the hosts, which was fine - they left us to it. Reception had lots of travel idea brochures. Close enough to town if you had transport - maybe 15 minutes (flat) walk otherwise. Closer to other attractions on the south side of town. Easy to find. Parking was free, but tight if other guests weren't careful. Some noise from other units, but bearable. Plenty of hot water in shower; pressure average.

Room tip: We were downstairs. I imagine upstairs was quieter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews