We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jack B

Clean and friendly!

Review of Kerry's Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2017
Were stoaked as with this room, super clean, heaps of room and were happy as with us keeping bikes in the room. Super friendly owner! Chose because of the low price and were pleasantly surprised! And unlimited free wifi! Choice as!
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: Kerry is the man
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $274
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$233
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior 1 bedroom Suite
$144
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
En-Suite Log Cabins
$96
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $150
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $192
1.4 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Algotels
12.8 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $158
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rotorua
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We booked this accomodation on Wotif and looked at reviews on Tripadvisor and Wotif.
Realised it was economical but reviews appeared to be ok.
We paid then given key to room. It was dreadful and asked for refund which was declined,
Found alternative accomodation. I would recommend you look before you pay.

Room tip: Look at room before you pay.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenisw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Somewhat tired, but reasonable value for money. Needed a good spring-clean and repaint. Good to have a decent couch to sit in. Our unit had lots of room - I suspect those with more beds were tighter. Didn't see a lot of the hosts, which was fine - they left us to it. Reception had lots of travel idea brochures. Close enough to town if you had transport - maybe 15 minutes (flat) walk otherwise. Closer to other attractions on the south side of town. Easy to find. Parking was free, but tight if other guests weren't careful. Some noise from other units, but bearable. Plenty of hot water in shower; pressure average.

Room tip: We were downstairs. I imagine upstairs was quieter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Very affordable and came with everything we needed. Staff were very nice but also gave us the privacy we needed. Not too far from supermarket, The Warehouse, McDonald's and the mall. Walls were quite thin so had to be extra quiet and rooms weren't anything fancy but overall GREAT accommodation at an affordable price.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We loved this place - clean and comfortable and spacious, with wonderful managers who were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great area too - perfect for all the touristy attractions. A+!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked for 3 nights. Saw the room and started hunting for another motel . Grease up the walls described as having a cooker in the kitchen which was 2 elements which needed cleaned. The whole unit was filthy. I would never stay there. We got another motel. To be fair we were refunded 2 nights without question.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandmaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews