We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katherine F
Mount Evelyn, Australia

Perfect!

Review of Kerry's Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2015
We loved this place - clean and comfortable and spacious, with wonderful managers who were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great area too - perfect for all the touristy attractions. A+!
Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$260
  • Priceline
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $260
1.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $167
1.2 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Studio
$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $115
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Hotel Website
    $188
1.9 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$219
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Novotel
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $219
1.4 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
Pool
Superior 1 bedroom Suite
$170
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $145
5.5 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $138
12.8 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
En-Suite Log Cabins
$104
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $72
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Kerry's Motel
Free parking
$185
  • Priceline
    $185
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    $185
4.5 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $315
  • Agoda.com
    $303
  • Expedia.com
    $315
1.0 km from Kerry's Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rotorua
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
3
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked for 3 nights. Saw the room and started hunting for another motel . Grease up the walls described as having a cooker in the kitchen which was 2 elements which needed cleaned. The whole unit was filthy. I would never stay there. We got another motel. To be fair we were refunded 2 nights without question.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandmaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at Kerry's Motel while during the Bike Rotorua this weekend. Comfortable and clean. The linen and the beds were excellent. Everything we needed for a reasonable price. Friendly owners. Would stay again.

Room tip: Try and avoid rooms on the ground floor as it can be noisy.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at this motel for two nights while visiting Rotorua. It was well located, only 10 minutes to the Rotorua attractions, and very comfortable.

The breakfast provided for an extra 10 dollars was excellent, just right to start the day. The motel staff were very helpful and friendly. The motel was comfortable and provided enough privacy to end a lovely day exploring Rotorua.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very kind and accommodating owners, as we were unable to make the latest check-in time, the owner stayed up for us to arrive. The breakfast was yummy and a short walk into Rotorua town and less than 10 minutes drive to many of Rotorua's key attractions such as Te Puia.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drilla1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2008

70 NZ$ for a motel room with all facilities in central Rotorua is a great deal - that's backpacker prices. Nice staff and room.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews