We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food; great location.”

Charlotte’s Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Description: Charlotte’s Kitchen established in 2015 brings a fresh approach to dining – with a killer view right at the end of the Wharf in Paihia, Bay of Islands.
Restaurant details
Description: Charlotte’s Kitchen established in 2015 brings a fresh approach to dining – with a killer view right at the end of the Wharf in Paihia, Bay of Islands.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Tasty food - especially the oysters and the pizza. Great location at the end of the pier. Made reservations through their site but they have a lot of first come first serve seating in the bar area.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Excellent food, amazing views and very friendly and welcoming staff. Highly recommended. Located centrally in Paihia.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank neilf956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

This restaurant is ok if you want a pleasant meal at a nice venue. Good view of the bay and is probably beautiful on a sunny afternoon or evening. Unfortunately the evening we were there it had been raining all day so it was cool and cloudy.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Attentiv service, lovely food! The sashimi was great as well as the squid and the fish of the day (snapper). To round it up, the chocolate tart a d the coffee (espresso), were just the perfect size!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sabinemarieloiuseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

Excellent location with views directly over the water. We had fish tacos which were red snapper. Beautiful food and attentive service.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Dream41610187944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Charlotte’s Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.