We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top menu and great cocktails”

Charlotte’s Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Description: Charlotte’s Kitchen established in 2015 brings a fresh approach to dining – with a killer view right at the end of the Wharf in Paihia, Bay of Islands.
Restaurant details
Description: Charlotte’s Kitchen established in 2015 brings a fresh approach to dining – with a killer view right at the end of the Wharf in Paihia, Bay of Islands.
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The pork knuckle and chocolate martini were a highlight for my wife and I enjoyed the pina colada and pizza

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank gcarter800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021

Service was excellent and the food tasty. Great place to dine at the end of the wharf. Toilets were clean and tidy. Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davegray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Went to Charlotte's Kitchen for lunch and for dinner. Lovely food (delicious pizzas!), with a great selection and options to cover all requirements. Fantastic staff and great drinks menu. Definitely a go-to when visiting Paihia.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank traceyh201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Dinner on the wharf, what could be better? My husband had a shoulder of pork which was extremely generous as well as being extremely flavourful, whilst I had a beautiful seafood, (salmon) pizza, cooked to perfection. Paihia appears to excel in great service, and Charlottes kitchen was no exception. It's lovely to have staff who aren't afraid to engage in a little banter, and who also give great food advice as well as wine matching. Can't wait to revisit!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank sussan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch here whilst waiting for my husband to see a client . Lovely & relaxing view . Good cocktails & friendly staff .
Ok menu choice

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Charlotte’s Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.