We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
38
23
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
23
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location across the road plunger coffee local amenities studio unit small fridge comfortable stay new zealand double bed local knowledge an easy walk self catering centre of town short drive walking distance three nights wharf
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Not flashy but very, very spacious and clean. Located on the waterfront in Paihia close to restaurants and shops.
We got daily room service. And that in a motel where we paid $ 90 per night.
One of the highlights of our New Zealand holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms but the two facing the road are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wadat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This motel is central to all the services this town provides, whether it be eateries, cruises or a quiet beer. The people who run the motel are very friendly, welcoming and accomodating. We were lucky we had a choice of rooms and were even shown the rooms to see the difference. Our unit had everything we needed and more, fridge, cooking facilities, plunger coffee (yeah!) and plenty of room. Even the bathroom was more than ample in size. We paid $298 for three nights, a very reasonable rate in my opinion. We will not hesitate to use this accomodation again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank albieg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is an older motel but was presented in a very clean and tidy condition. It has all the normal facilities offered by motels in NZ but no air-con. A fan was arranged. The bed was very comfortable and our unit was at the rear of the block and therefore very quiet. Our friends had the front unit which they found a little noisy until around 11pm.
The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. There is a cafe/bar next door which was handy and offered good value for money.The location is very near the centre of town for shopping and the wharf where so many of the tours etc depart from. On site car-parking is offered.
Overall, excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

It’s in a perfect location within walking to everything, in fact, it’s the closest motel to town. It looks directly across the bay to Russell. Very comfortable, warm hosts, and happy to have stayed here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Briley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Perfect: A quick stroll to the wharf, shops and restaurants.beach. A bit dated but can tell they are in the process of revamping.Very clean with everything you need Although on main road there was no traffic noise. Friendly staff and value for money..

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ruthgwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews