We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After seeing how busy Jimmy”

King Wah Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 46 Restaurants in Paihia
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in Paihia, King Wah Chinese Seafood Restaurant has been at the forefront of the Paihia dining scene for many years.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

After seeing how busy Jimmy Jacks was we decided to come and get some takeaway Chinese from here. We got a range of dishes and shared them. Food was really good and we all enjoyed it

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Brinny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Loved our buffet, great selection, great staff. Very friendly people. Buffet has seafood and a wide selection of Chinese dishes, would recommend to anyone wanting a great meal. Also best fish and chips in paihia.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank tupetupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Great food and very fresh , plentiful and good staff. Cheerful atmosphere, oysters cooked and raw on the buffet menu thanks for the generosity.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 136EileenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

We ordered the large take away dish. You can't dish for yourself, they do. What a joke. The contained was half packed with the most terrible, chewy and cold food. When I complained she said that's what it is. Pathetic!!!! If you want disappointment, go to this restaurant.

One of our sides were sweet&sour chicken. It wasn't even covered in sauce, it was dry and yukky!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank louise_schutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Awesome place to have a feast mean buffet and good kai Ka Mau Te Wehi Would recommend this place to all

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank TeamClarke2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed King Wah Restaurant also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to King Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.