We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Harlow101
Lymington, United Kingdom

Very comfortable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2024via mobile
We had a sea view suite on the first floor. Don’t go for ground floor all you’ll see is the cars parked.
Lovely big room. Comfortable bed. Good kitchen facilities with washer and dryer in our room. Bathroom had heated towel rail. Parking is a bit tight and it is next to a petrol station.
Need to drive to restaurants and shops.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Car park is tight.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $606
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
1.4 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $132
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$161
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
398
288
78
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
288
78
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sea view one bedroom apartment the ground floor minute walk washer and dryer bed was comfortable shops and restaurants oven waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

Disappointing and expensive for facilities . Not a true reflection from online . Dated over looked garage for court . Bedding clean lounge carpet stained bedroom tv didn't work no air con in bedroom very stuffy windows only opened a few inches . Shower hose just poured water mould outside shower and strains in shower. Bathroom window barely opened and no blinds although slightly fisted glass people behind could clearly look in . Only good thing good location to paihia

Room tip: Good location lovely cafe nearby and fish and chip shop
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank budd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent location. Suites have everything you need. A bit dated but clean. Staff- desk and cleaning- are helpful and friendly. Would recommend for location, staff and laundry on premises. It is also away from the busy downtown but a pretty and only 10 minute walk to get to town.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We booked the premium 2 bedroom waterfront apartment for a 4 night stay.

- Pros: Beautiful views. Loved hearing the waves at night. Good location – only a 10 min walk to Paihia. Cute wee café next door, and dairy if you didn’t want to walk to the supermarket. Fish & chip shop round the corner. Shower had great pressure. Comfortable beds. Good wifi. Dishwasher. Plenty of parking (although it is tight). Large double sided fridge freezer. Balcony with outside furniture. Apartment itself was spacious. Reception staff are welcoming and polite.
- Cons: Our room was on the third floor but external uncovered stairs only to access. Next to a 24 hour self service petrol station which is noisy with bright lights on all night, and the mechanics garage behind starts up at 7.30am 6 days a week so don’t expect a sleep in. If you’re in the waterfront rooms, there’s a busy road out front which is used as a race track so can be noisy, and public parking across the road. Aircon is only in the lounge so when you shut the bedroom doors for sleep you overheat in the bedrooms. And you can’t open the doors or windows in the bedrooms due to the noise outside. Front door of apartment is frosted glass with a super bright exterior light that is on all night on the rear balcony – you couldn’t leave the internal bedroom doors open due to the light shining in, and you can’t turn the light off. Oven/microwave appliance is difficult to operate. Apartment is run down – chipped wall paint, cupboard doors that don’t close properly, curtains that don’t close properly, moldy curtains, hook broken on back of bathroom door so only one hook available, shelf in shower coming away from wall, faulty lamp in main bedroom. We had a real issue with the cleanliness of the kitchen – the kitchen cutlery and pots were filthy when I went to use them prompting me to pull everything out of the kitchen cupboards and handwashing it all to ensure it was clean. The dishwasher had what looked like coffee liquid sitting in the bottom of it. The dryer was full of sand - clearly the appliances are not checked by the cleaners upon check out of previous tenants. I did raise the cleanliness with reception on our first morning. I made the mistake of looking under the beds, not sure when the beds were last pulled out and cleaned under. The daily room service only entailed replacing the towels – no tidying beds or vacuuming the floor and the front balcony was never swept so as our stay went on the sand blown in from the beach stuck to the balcony floor – which we tracked inside. Only 1 very small carton of long life milk (250ml) given for 4 people for a 4 night stay.

Disappointing for a Heritage hotel. The cons outweighed the pros unfortunately.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

Located on the edge of the main town and opposite to the sea and beach just across the road, about a 10 minute walk or short car drive from the centre.
To one side of the accommodation is another lodge and to the other a petrol forecourt with a garage behind it.
We stayed in a bedroom deluxe queen, which looked out onto a piece of cleared ground directly behind the next door lodge and to the other side part garden and the garages land. We wrongly had the impression the suites all overlooked the beach.
I would not describe the accommodation as deluxe but it does have all you need and the bed was comfortable. The apartment showed some signs of wear and tear.
We only met the reception staff but they were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Plenty of parking spaces both on site and off road
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hopon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

On the main drag opposite the beach, beautiful suite with lounge / dining / kitchen, and bedroom & ensuite. The bed was absolutely delicious to sleep in. The aircon was great as my husband and I like to sleep cold and the temperature was quite humid but not hot. Great things to do and two nights weren't enough - could easily have spent a week. Oh, and the staff were delightful 😊

Room tip: Be careful with the parking - not a lot of room to navigate but you can park down the back behind the office if your vehicle is long.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jibby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews