We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
$396
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
398
288
76
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
288
76
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sea view one bedroom apartment the ground floor minute walk washer and dryer bed was comfortable shops and restaurants oven waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2023

The motel sold itself as a luxury stay with ocean views and was at the high end price wise for the location. The apartment was lovely and the ocean view was as promised, however there is a petrol station right next door and it is very bright and noisy, really detracting from the experience and made it impossible to enjoy the balcony area. Basic Sky only included so no movies, no access to Netflix etc, so overall a disappointing experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We took our granddaughters to Paihia and our apartment at Sea Spray Suites was fabulous. I booked it direct with their website rather than an online booking provider as their website was more informative and the rates were better.
We had a waterfront, two bedroom apartment and it was perfect. The twin bedroom for the children (10 & 7) was super spacious and comfortable, and they loved it. The main bedroom had a queen sized, super comfortable bed, with ensuite, The bathroom was spacious, the shower excellent - spacious and very good pressure. The personal accessories were plentiful and well used (e.g. bath gels, shampoo etc).
The kitchen was well equipped and as we had bought up most of our food, it was easy to prepare the evening meal, and also breakfasts.
The room was serviced daily to a very high standard.
Very welcoming and friendly staff, and just a great, comfortable apartment to stay in.
Easy walking distance down to the village of Paihia, and also to the Waitangi Treaty Grounbds.
Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Room tip: We had room £329 - fantastic.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

This is very comfortable accommodation with great views. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Very clean with all the amenities we needed. I couldn't believe we did not hear the traffic at night it was so quiet. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

One bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Had booked on line and paid up in full. Still had to produce ID, not sure why. Standard of cleanliness was poor. Over 3 day stay no surfaces wiped, mould in the shower. Single inflexible showerhead. One piece of soap had to suffice for two of us, to be used in shower and hand basin. Seems mean. Not sure how this hotel qualifies for 4 stars. Perhaps their own rating rather than independent rating.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sea Spray Suites, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Dear Judith D, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback whether complimentary or constructive. We strive to achieve excellent cleanliness standards and apologise that this was not the case during your stay with us - had you of brought this to our attention during your stay we would have resolved immediately. I will personally follow up with my housekeeping team including the soap, as there should always be more than one in the room. Regarding ID, this is our Hotel Policy and is also included under the House Rules on booking.com which is the platform you booked through. We are sorry that you had a disappointing stay. Warm Regards, Sea Spray Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

I stayed for only one night and chose a deluxe one-bedroom unit. I know these are not waterfront but didn't expect my balcony view to be of a garage-workshop directly over the fence, with a car-repair business operating there, so the afternoon was spent listening to to the noise from that business. There is a gas station out front. The unit was tidy and very clean, but tired and spartan. A plus was a good, modern kitchenette with a full sized fridge, oven and plentiful space so if you wanted to cook here it would work well. The bed was comfortable. The ranch slider entry door was very tired, and only opened with a bit of effort. The unit was a good size. Overall the property did seem a bit tired and the garage next door was completely off-putting. I wont stay again.,

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vanfamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews