We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paihia TOP 10
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
177
77
21
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
77
21
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkherb gardengreat campsitefree wifithe kitchenfood trucksmall baybig tenttent sitespowered campsitenice spotfacilities are excellentcamping groundshower blockshort drive into townhire kayaksablution block
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Very new, well kept bathrooms. Great campsite with a view of the bay and only a short drive into town. Lots of friendly people around. Kitchen facilities were great, there was even a herb garden for us to use!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We were a group of 3 travelling together. So we had a family unit with 2 bedrooms. It's not really a beachside park i don't think, it seemed more of a lakeside park, having said that, it didn't detract from setting in any way which is extremely pleasant. Our unit was clean and with all the usual amenities. You could sit outside and enjoy the scenery. We could quite easily have stayed several nights, especially after a much longer drive than expected from Auckland (very windy roads). Would suggest you go for the larger units as the small ones do not have private bathroom. Having said that though, management has recently renovated the public facilities to a very high standard. Management was helpful and friendly. A very comfortable option

Room Tip: Get a larger unit if you want private facilities. Shops a couple kilometres away
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

PRO: -nicest location directly in a bay next to the sea with view on the islands
-modern facilities, very clean
-music in the bathrooms
-big tent sites
-nice staff

CONTRA: -Wifi was sometimes cut off and reception wasn't best far away from facilities, but generally good working

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulanantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

It had all the amenities you could expect from a holiday park, clean & in excellent working condition, and it felt private.
Our non-powered site was pitched literally beachside. We could not have requested a prettier spot to watch the sunset over the bay.
Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank modgerbodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Park is right on the water of a little bay just outside Paihai in The Bay of Islands. There is no beach, the water comes right up to a retaining wall. At low tide it's muddy.

The washrooms and showers are new and very nice. Although we were there for 2 full days and there was no handsoap in the ladies bathroom the entire time.

The kitchen and eating area are low standard and small with poorly maintained gas stove tops - knobs didn't work. BBQs are pay per use.

The TV room lounge area is a cement room with plastic chairs although the TV is good quality and pretty big.

There are lockable cabinets for charging electronic devices which is a very good idea.

The tenting sites are grassy and nice and right on the waters edge. This park is really the only accommodation around that will allow a tent or RV parking so does pretty well I think, despite the medium quality.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaihiaYogi, Manager at Paihia TOP 10, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank-you for your review. We take great pride of the cleanliness of our facilities, we apologise that the hand sanitiser was not replaced during your 2 day stay. This should have been replaced as our ablution block is cleaned daily and twice daily in the height of summer. As was evident from the new toilets and showers, we are in the middle of a major refurbishment. Our next area to be upgraded is our kitchen and dining area scheduled to be started in May 2016. New gas hobbs have already been ordered and will be replaced when they arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews