We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frank

Mid winter break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2023
I was looking for the best place in paihia that would be close and convenient with disabled access. The waterfront suites offer all this and more. Absolutely recommended for luxury, convenience and facilities. Staff were cery helpful too. Cheers
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
$183
  • Priceline
    $183
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $104
0.1 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $157
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $158
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$261
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $261
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $235
0.4 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $112
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $111
0.7 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
$412
  • Priceline
    $412
  • Expedia.com
    $412
  • Trip.com
    $655
1.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.8 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Algotels
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.1 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
0.8 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
324
143
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
143
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor washing machine and dryer lounge room living area waterfront suite across the road heat pump air conditioning centre of town amazing views bedroom apartment bay kitchen upstairs nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2023

We stayed here for a few days whilst we were visit Bay of Islands. The suites have a living room / kitchen with TV, cooker & dishwasher. The bathroom has a shower & washing machine / tumble drier. They also have air conditioning. The site has a basement car park. It's right in the centre of town with good access to shops & restaurant's and is right on the sea front. Its also a 2km (25m) walk to Waitangi Treaty Grounds.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Our "suite" was not what we expected from the pictures on the web site. There was nowhere to put our suitcases, which we needed on a daily basis, except on the floor of the lounge room. There was very little cupboard space and only 2 drawers. Storage space in the bathroom was limited to one small shelf. We were on the ground floor with no view, but still had to haul our suitcases up and down stairs for check in and check out. The lid of the top loader washing machine had to be held open to get washing in and out. And there was no way to get fresh air other than to leave to front door open, and no way to keep it open. Other apartments may be better.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

This was a last minute choice and a great one. Really impressed with the room and facilities. Everything you need and more. The heat pump kept us toasty warm. Kitchen fully kitted out with dishwasher, full fridge, microwave, hobs and full oven. Sky tv. Swimming pool was warm enough to swim in in winter. Quiet room mostly except when the someone showers upstairs. But that is pretty much standard in an apartment. Really handy to the heart of Paihia. Charlotte’s Kitchen is the best place to eat. Shopping just around the corner in Williams Rd. Fav shop Flying Fish Design is filled with NZ made goodies. Across the road there is delicious fudge. Coffee at Letz is great. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Maybe bring your own pillow as the ones we had were a bit flat.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J312PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We booked 2 bedroom waterfront suite. It was 2 level apartment - bedrooms on 2nd level and living area at the bottom. Both levels had amazing views - one could sit there for whole day and hear gentle waves, great location - walking distance to restaurants and shops, secure car park, clean and good cooking facilities, with washing machine and dryer. However, aircon was not working in kids room, also we could hear fan from next door restaurant and car passing by at night including gentle waves, making it little difficult to sleep.

Room tip: Water front rooms for great views but get ear plugs if you are a light sleeper
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inboxkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

I would definitely go here again. Right on the water with modern new rooms, large lounge kitchen and bedroom. The bathroom has heated tiled floor that really works! Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Easy stroll to all the shops restaurants and the ferry over to Russell. Good indoor parking. Nice greenery all around the central courtyard.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AskDrN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews