We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angela T

Good location and great size apartment

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2020
The suites are in a great location, walking distance to everything you need. Has a secure undercover carpark and heated pool. The service was great. Our premium 2 bedroom suite was a great size and had everything you need. Only let down was they didn't clean the balcony floor and the ensuite shower head was constantly dripping. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
$171
  • Priceline
    $171
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $176
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $115
0.1 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $158
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$261
  • Priceline
    $261
  • Vio.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $261
0.4 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $112
0.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $124
0.7 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
$412
  • Priceline
    $412
  • Expedia.com
    $412
  • Trip.com
    $654
1.2 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.8 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • travelup.com
    $181
0.1 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
    $96
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Agoda.com
    $106
0.8 km from The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
324
143
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
143
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor washing machine and dryer lounge room living area waterfront suite across the road heat pump air conditioning centre of town amazing views bedroom apartment bay kitchen upstairs nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

We stayed 2 nights in a 3 bedroom suite which is in an adjacent building. Suite was amazing overlooking the water. Very high standard of appointment and cleanliness, own spacious balcony. Rooms were all configured to Queen beds, one room with own ensuite. Secure parking in basement. Tip for check in, there is no parking on the street in front so park in the nearest side road and walk up, only about 50 metres. Once you get your room key you can then access the secure parking. We stayed here as a party of 3 couples and there was more than enough space. Well worth the price

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Felix2000nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Travelled in the July school holidays with 2 kids, aged 15 and 12.

The first two nights stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.

The apartment was large, comfortable and well appointed.

Master had an ensuite bathrrom with a large shower, heated tile floors and lots of towels etc.

Kids bedroom had twin beds with plenty of space around them.

We moved to the 3 bedroom penthouse suite for the second two nights.

This was amazing, downstair had a large open area with kitschen, dining space and lounge space with plenty of seating and just the right amount of furnishings.

Upstairs was a very large master suite with a big ensuite bathroom with a huge shower and a skylight that made it very airy.

The other two rooms were large and well appointed with queens beds, linked by a shared bathrrom which again was large and light.

This room would work well for 3 couples and provide enough space to get away from each other when needed and great social spaces for dining and entertaining.

The decks off both levels were large and have great 270 degree views across to Russell and the Bay of Islands.

Locked carpark below with swipe card access giving covered access to lifts.

There was a small outdoor heated swimming pool located in the middle of the complex, kids enjoyed it even if the outside temperature wasn't that hot.

Very close to resturants, shops and the ferry terminal where many activities are accessed from.

Despite being on the main road, this didn't detract from our enjoyment.

Cant speak highly enough of the property, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PJWalesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment as the 2 bedroom was taken. It was right at the front with a lovely big deck, lots of outdoor furniture & awesome view of the sea. Apartment was huge with kitchen, dining space & lounge area with all the facilities. Bedrooms were all upstairs, 2 with sea views. Hosts Rob & Caroline were very friendly. Location was fantastic, very close by to Ferry Terminal & restaurants, eateries & pharmacy. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in suite 105 by the pool. The unit was a good sized 1 bedroom suite with a well stocked kitchen and also a washer and dryer. Nice furnishings. No sea view but we knew that when we booked as it was the last suite left.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrettC1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Our group of 32 stayed for 4 nights in the Waterfront Suites and the Paihia Sails Apartments. Both places had beautiful waterfront views and were centrally located to shops, attractions and supermarkets.
The apartments and suites were all clean and comfortable and very well equipped to self cater if you wanted to.
Our check in was very smooth and any request was met with a friendly face. Free parking underneath was available for cars although we were not able to park our minivans on the premises due to the height. We managed to negotiate a fee with a home owner behind the premises, to park the vans for the duration of our stay.
We would definitely stay at either place if in Paihia again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews