We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
PricelineUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
eDreamsUS$184
Orbitz.comUS$184
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
181
62
26
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
62
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pool towels two bedroom apartment three nights beautiful room a great place to stay lovely view balcony accommodation views waterfront lounge laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Highly recommend these apartments. The apartments were fantastic and had everything you need but the pool was the highlight for us!! Nothing beats a cooling dip after a day of mountain biking.

Close to the beach, restaurants and all other amenities. Easy drive to the mountain bike park.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DesW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

DesW88

So pleased you enjoyed your time at Edgewater Palms - and your recommendation.

Beautiful sunny days definitely help as well...what a summer.

Regards

Nicki and The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We were there for a family celebration at a restaurant next door ... very handy!! The staff were very friendly and very obliging. We changed our booking from a 1 bedroomed to a 2 so my mother could stay with us .. no problem whatsoever. The room was HUGE. Big everything. The double room had a huge walk in wardrobe plus ensuite. The other room had twin beds. Ample sized lounge and a couch comfy and big enough for an adult to sleep on if needed. We had a good sized outdoor deck with furnishing. It overlooked the large pool and we had an ocean view . The room lacked for nothing. Iron and board, plenty more pillows and blankets, vaccum cleaner etc. Right across the road from the beach. Carparking underneath. Would definitely recommend this with the restaurant/cafe next door catering for every meal. Superb stay, only wised it was for longer.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 14marilynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

So pleased your stay was a good one...sunshine everyday helps as well.

Our apartments are definitely spacious and have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Hopefully see you again at some stage.

Regards

Nicki and The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

From the warm welcome by staff, the helpful recommendations and bookings for events to the clean and quiet apartments, it’s easy to see why Edgewater won a tourism award in 2019.

My mother has a walking stick: Edgewater has a lift. We asked for room with a view: we received one. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious. The double bed in the bedroom and the double sofa bed in the lounge were very comfortable. It was lovely to sit by the pool or have breakfast on our apartment deck.

Behind us was a backpackers’ hostel. There have been other complaints about the noise coming from there. Generally, it was fine and on the one occasion when it was noisy and we politely raised that with the backpackers, they apologised and toned it down.

The Edgewater rules are not onerous. They help keep the apartments quiet and enjoyable. We enjoyed the sound of happy children splashing in the pool during the day and were grateful for their consideration at night.

Next door is a delightful restaurant & bar, Al Fresco, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner - and a good, mean coffee after 7.30 am. There is a bottle store close by and a superette around the corner, (which contains over- priced items so I preferred to visit Countdown in the main centre.)

The wharf to catch the ferry to Russell or elsewhere (AND to eat at Charlotte’s Kitchen which serves fabulous food) together with the main centre are less than 10 minute’s walk away although we used taxis because of my mother’s disability (shout out to Raven taxis here.) We were able to leave our bags at Edgewater on the last day and look around before leaving for the airport.

We found Edgewater a calm, restful place and would like to come back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peragro-ergo-sum-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Good Morning

So please you and your mum enjoyed your time with us and you certainly seemed to enjoy your time in the North.

Hopefully you will be back.

Regards

Nicki and The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Superb apartments, super clean, spacious. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Fab pool and poolside area. You can head the waves from your room which is perfect. Can't fault this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CCFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi CCFB

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

It is important to us that our guests feel at home .

Hope you enjoyed the sunshine as well...we worked hard to achieve that for your stay.

Regards Nicki and The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I give this place 10/10. Apartment was luxurious; linen bedding towels all luxurious; apartment immaculate. Location is perfect - no need for a car. On new years eve - walked across the road to watch the fireworks. So convenient. Having the pool was so good.
Just had such an enjoyable stay that iv booked my next trip there!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nat_in_nz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Good Morning

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you are coming back.

We look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards

Nicki and The Edgewater team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews