We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
245
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts our room was spacious stayed nights enjoyed our stay wendy friands hill accommodation bay tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Thank you Wendy & Phil for a very comfortable stay. Our room was delightful and opened out onto a lovely pool area. The breakfasts were really nice and cooked by Phil. We stayed 3 nights and would love to have stayed longer. Pahia itself was great lots going on. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend a stay at the Decks of Paihia.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank skiesthelimit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you very much for such a great review. Phil and I do appreciate it. Hope to see you again in the future if you return to our beautiful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Decks with superb hosts Wendy & Phil. The property is huge and very well appointed. Lovely bedroom with aircon and fab shower room and access to the deck and the pool. Good heart breakfasts too.
It is a good 10 minute walk down hill into the town but when you’ve had your dinner it’s a steep hike back up however some restaurants offer a free ride home.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatienGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Great that you were able to enjoy our beautiful area for a few days - you start to get the sense of what a lovely place the Bay of Islands is when you an spend a few days here. Lovely to get your review thank you - very much appreciated. Glad we were able to make you comfortable in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Wendy & Phil are wonderful, friendly hosts who are happy to share their knowledge of the area and make outstanding breakfasts!
Our room was spacious, warm and luxurious - it was such a treat to stay there and enjoy the location and their beautiful property. Everything is modern and so comfortable I couldn't fault it. The super king beds are amazing. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for your generous comments - we really appreciate it. Hope we can see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Stayed 1 week and it was just lovely. Breakfast daily was superb - absolutely recommend the fish cakes! Wendy and Phil were great hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Great recommendations for things to do and eateries. Would definately stay with them again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Tourist775371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

The pleasure was totally all ours - you were just the most delightful guests to have and we would love to see you again soon. It was wonderful meeting you both and getting to know you over the past week. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We stayed for two nights & received generous hospitality from Phil & Wendy, who were excellent hosts. We had a great view of the Bay from the balcony & the B & B is handily located for the waterfront; we took the short walk each day to the waterfront. Our room was spacious & very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good & I can recommend Phil's omelettes.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howlett365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2020

Thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again one day in the future in a world without the worry of Covid 19.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews