We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
232
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand great hosts fish cakes small pool homemade muffins excellent hospitality lovely room places to visit b and b a wonderful stay walk into town stayed nights treaty grounds fantastic views wendy friands nz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed at the Decks on our trip. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The deck and pool were a great place to hang before dinner.
The walk into town was fun and the star lit sky walk home allowed for deserts. Some of the restaurants offer a free taxi back if required but the walk was pleasant if somewhat slower.

The breakfast was loverly and cooked to order if required, I found the continental and coffee sufficient.

If you want somewhere away from the main town this is a great place to stay.

Room tip: All the rooms are very good
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beltabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us here. Hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay in Paihia. The rooms are nice and well appointed with views onto the pool and the bay beyond. The breakfast is excellent and cooked to order by Phil. He and Wendy are great hosts and very helpful when it comes to suggesting activities or planning routes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ticegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for the lovely comments, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us. Look forward to next time you are able to come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

It was a nice place with very friendly host.They were very helpful and place was nice an clean.
Breakfast was really fresh, we did enjoy our time overe there and highly recommend this place.
They won't disappoint you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MediVali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks for the great review - so glad we could make a difference and your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and rated it the best B&B of the North Island stops we had. Lovely room, fantastic breakfast cooked and served by Phil and Wendy. Small pool to cool off in was a real treat. Good luck Phil and Wendy x

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 118eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review. We really appreciate it and so glad we were able to make a difference to your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for 3 nights on our tour of New Zealand.
Phil and Wendy our hosts were extremely helpful, giving us local advice, booking trips, booking restaurants and arranging a courtesy car, telling us good places to park.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and with a great choice. Learning that my husband really likes fish he arranged fish for his breakfast.
Each room had individual air conditioning. Beach towels were provided. There were facilities for doing laundry.
The only shock was the driveway, which dropped away very steeply. Once over the initial surprise it was quite manageable though.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BerylMCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate that. So pleased that Sam enjoyed the fish each day. Glad we were able to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews