We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
195
45
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentsthe kitchenwashing machinenew zealandbedroom apartmentlarge supermarketsteep drivemain partwaitangi treaty groundwithin walking distancelocal supermarketfridge freezerno air conditioninglarge balconyacross the roadminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two lovely nights in apartment #1 which was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed including shot glasses and Glad Wrap! The beds were very comfortable and the view from the huge balcony and spa was spectacular. Very helpful management with a wealth of local knowledge. Highly recommended for a family holiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank masforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We definitely have one of the best locations in town.
Our staff are all locals, so can help you with any questions you may have about getting around as well.
I'm please to read your comments on our high standard of cleanliness we strive for
.Our House Keeping team work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I;ve passed on your feedback to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stunning panoramic views. A bright and beautifully furnished property with comfortable beds... and spa pool. Great location, with beach across the road, super market and delicious Thai takeaway just a minutes walk around the corner. We loved this accomodation and would like to come back and visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarkG165SHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Bay of Islands.
We are truly grateful for your feed back and recommendations made..
We look forward to seeing you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The four of us stayed 3 nights in apartment 10 which has 3 bedrooms. The unit is very well equipped with up to date kitchen and laundry equipments. It even has a nice soa bath. The unit is on 2 levels with the bedrooms upstairs. There was enough space for all of us and we did quite a bit of cooking, make easier by the nearby location of the Countdown supermarket. The unit is on an upper level with no lift so may be difficult for some people and heavier luggage. The view over the bay was really nice. It’s about 20 mins walk to the main shopping and eating area but it is also reasonably quiet at night. Parking is a bit tight but manageable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank grfder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Paihia, bay of Islands. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stay was not really planned and we stranded here. Perfectly located right in the front of the Bay of Islands and close to ferry to Russell. Waitangi Treaty ground is just around the corner. Fully equipped we extended our stay. Parking space available.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Paihia.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We chose this apartment for our Easter break, it is always hard when you are only seeing photos and things on the internet but this apartment is an absolute winner. We went with apartment 2 which has a hot tub on the deck, you pay more but sitting in that hot tub with the incredible view is just beautiful. The apartment is well appointed and has everything you need. Manager is very helpful and you can walk to everything if you want.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We are truly grateful for your feed back. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team.
We are delighted to read you had a fabulous stay with us in the Bay of Islands and choose to stay with us during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews