We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little joint”

Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu including our house made specialty burgers from open to close everyday. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in & we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul. We strongly support NZ & locally owned and made products & we are proud to support small NZ beer companies including, Hawkes Bay Breweries, McLeods, Hallertau, Moa, Sawmill, Parrotdog, Sunshine, Garage Project, Ora & Good George. We currently have available on tap, Hawkes Bay Amber Ale, Pure lager & a very popular 'Ginger Fusion.From Sawmill, red IPA & from McLeod's in Waipu their Tropical Cyclone Double IPA. We also stock NZ wines and a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, & take away too! Live music is provided on a regular basis. Don't miss our famous Jam night from 7pm every Sunday, showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, & enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Having tried a coupon here previously, and found it to be excellent experience I decided to take us all there. Superb time..my little one played the arcade machine for free, local guy played guitar for a bit, and then the food came. Huge portions handmade burgers and onion rings, squid salad and kids Fish n chip all at great prices! Other locals obviously enjoy the atmosphere as well since there were several groups there. We saw they have theme nights..like drag bingo Wednesdays ...can only imagine the fun then! Not a huge selection on the menu but there are daily specials in addition to the regular menu. What more could you ask for in a burger and beer joint!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JasonD4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We just popped in for a few drinks; great selection of craft beers and ciders both on top and bottled. Nice atmosphere, and a nice outdoor seating area.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Just happened upon this place, it looked interesting so we gave it a try. We were only going to have a beer here, then we found a craft beer we really liked so we stayed for another and ate here too. The food was good but the beer was better!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oest112755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hi there,
Glad you enjoyed your time with us at Thirty30.
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent selection of craft beers and other beverages, main menu never disappoints and their daily specials are always delicious and exciting. Happy hour prices for drinks can't be beat!

Live local entertainment most nights definitely makes Thirty30 one place I recommend to anyone visiting the Bay of Islands, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haleyd180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear you enjoy your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a grab1 deal for Fish Burger and wedges. The bun was very nice. The wedges were excellent. We really enjoyed it very much and were very satisfied when we left

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 990Pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hi Pamela,
Happy to hear that you managed to get a grabone deal to enjoy our food. Hopefully see you again one day to try something new from our menu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing