We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bay in the bay”

Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu from 3pm to close Monday to Friday and from noon on the weekends. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in and we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul. We strongly support NZ and locally owned and made products and we are proud to support small NZ beer companies including...Hawkes Bay Breweries, McLeods, Hallertau, Moa, sawmill and Good George We currently have available on tap, Amber Ale & a very popular 'Ginger Fusion, from MOA, their original lager, and from McLeod's in Waipu their IPA. We also stock NZ wines and a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, and take away too! Live music is provided everyday bar Wednesday, when we host Drag Bingo with Miss Kita. Showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, and enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best bay in the bay”
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Absolutely awesome Bar in the bay. Fantastic range of beverages, reasonably priced, awesome music, happy friendly staff! Highly recommend for a meal or a nice spot for a drink! Must do while in Paihia!

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayOfIslandsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Thank you for your review, great that you enjoyed your visit to Thirty30! If you are back in the area don't miss our daily happy hour and meal specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Bar”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

A good selection of craft beer and simple food choices - I had pulled pork and my wife had fish and chips. Both were well cooked and portion sizes were good. Being just off the sea front means that you don't get the views available at other venues, but that shouldn't put you off. Thirty 30 does what it does very well.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank 945Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good variety of craft beers”
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Great place to chill out with friends and a beer. Try the alcoholic ginger beer. Bar food available (cheap prices). Local artists play Friday night.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Winston3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere and value”
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The burgers here are amazing!!! Just came in from the sea from kayaking and was really hungry - service was fast, burgers were yummy and real onion rings. There was also live music when we visited and the singer was amazing - thanks

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank rosieh721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
624 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Dry burger”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

If you want an over cooked dry hamburger then this is the place. Staff, a smile might be nice. Pain to have to go up and order a new beverage.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing