We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place”

Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu including our house made specialty burgers from 3pm to close everyday. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in and we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul. We strongly support NZ and locally owned and made products and we are proud to support small NZ beer companies including...Hawkes Bay Breweries, McLeods, Hallertau, Moa, Sawmill, Parrotdog, Sunshine and Good George... We currently have available on tap, Hawkes Bay Amber Ale & a very popular 'Ginger Fusion.From Parrotdog, their mini APA, and from McLeod's in Waipu their Double IPA! We also stock NZ wines and a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, and take away too! Live music is provided on a regular basis. Don't miss our famous Jam night from 8pm every Sunday, showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, and enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I have been a vegetarian for almost 9 years. In those 9 years, I have had many vegetarian meals, including burgers. Thirty30 has come up with a mushroom stuffed with falafel as their vegetarian filling, and it is one of the best vege burgers I've had in years. That, paired with tasty onion rings, delicious on tap ginger beer, good music and a chilled out vibe - makes it perfect for any day, evening or night.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The main burger”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

For the burger lover, I would not recommend this place. However, the environment and music was so comfy and peaceful.
Will Not be a second time for me.
The service from the staff was great though!!!

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Taesoo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem on Kings Road”
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Best bar in Paihia! (Sorry Pipi)....Fantastic range of craft beers, wines and most importantly - Ginger Beer on tap! Always excellent service from Karen, Zeph and the team, all accompanied with some sweet live tunes especially T and ReiRei. Would recommend the gourmet burger or some wedges.

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshluca91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I was given a voucher i won in a competition to come and dine here, i thought the food was very overpriced for the quality of it. The baskets of chips are tiny and it won't fill you up. The meat in the burger was cold, maybe they were just having a bad night. but i havn't and wouldn't eat here again.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Hi David,
Thank you for submitting your review of Thirty30, I would however like to make a couple of points, firstly I cannot understand how anyone who has any knowledge of the hospitality industry would class $9 for a home made burger using all fresh ingredients and $3.50 for a portion of fries to be expensive? You could also have purchased an extra large portion of fries for a mere $6 if your appetite requires more than the normal customer. If your burger was cold then my apologies, seeing as you did not mention this to anyone at Thirty30 I somewhat presume your review of our bar is more likely to be based on the ending of your recent employment in Paihia, and not actually about our premises, which I find sad but wish you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best night out in Paihia”
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Great place,amazing staff, live music, good drinks and lovely food, specialty the blue cheese burger you have to try this one!

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank ManuelNz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Hi Manuel, Thank you for your review - really glad you enjoyed your time at Thirty30! Thanks :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing