We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$170
View deal
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Agoda.com
US$141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$170
CheapTicketsUS$183
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
228
104
34
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
104
34
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools glasshouse restaurant superior studio small hotel pool side third floor breakfast included new zealand across the road full kitchen private balcony relaxing holiday comfortable accommodation spent nights here easy walk treaty grounds enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We stayed in a Superior Suite for my 40th birthday celebrations. There was a bottle of bubbles and chocolates in our room on arrival which was a lovely touch. We had an amazing view out across the water to Waitangi. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The room was serviced daily which was always nice to come back to after a day out exploring. The hot pools were fantastic to relax in. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanarosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanishak Sharma, General Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Kia Ora Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review for us! We appreciate all your feedback and will be sure to pass on the word to our team. Thank you again, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again someday.

Kind Regards,
Ayush
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Stayed one night only, birthday gift, Breeze is the best receptionist ever, very helpful, went the extra mile, cutlery and crockery good quality, beds very clean, bathrooms clean, walls and doors could do with a lick of paint and a clean rug would have been nice, restaurant food excellent, I have been to better and a lot cheaper in Auckland but I suppose Paihia is a tourist town.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Amber71j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanishak Sharma, General Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you for leaving us this review.
We appreciate all feedback and are working to improve our facilities and services. We apologize for all inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Only when you arrive at PBR&S that is the moment that you feel you are actually on holiday. We have stayed at PBR&S on many occasions always around April and on every visit its the same relaxed calm experience. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aiden Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanishak Sharma, General Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you Aiden, for taking the time to write this lovely review and for your feedback on our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay here.

We hope to see you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Really enjoyed our three night stay at Paihia Beach Resort and Spa. My wife had an very good massage and facial. Our balcony was probably the best we have experienced. Very good chef, the dining chairs could have been a little higher and more suited to purpose. Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious and well equipped with all we needed. Could be improved with better lighting over bed and sofa. All in all, a very enjoyable stay. Thank you to all staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjolsen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanishak Sharma, General Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you guest for leaving this lovely review for us! It is truly heartwarming to receive such lovely words during this pandemic. I will be sure to pass on the lovely word to our Kitchen & Spa staff, they sure do cook up a storm! We hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The location is great and the view is stunning. We stayed at room 304. The room was comfortable and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and spotless clean. Every single staff we met in the hotel was so friendly and helpful. Onsite parking is first come first served. We were lucky to parked onsite for the whole time through our stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 563tinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanishak Sharma, General Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you dear guest for taking the time to leave this kind review and feedback, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on the word to all staff. We hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews