We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
161
120
22
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
120
22
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treaty grounds powered site clean facilities great location great campsite camper van waters edge dump station plenty of hot water minutes walk away walking distance book tours easy access water view bird life lovely spot excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent two nights here in our hired camper during the Lions Tour. The lady on registration were very welcoming Shower block was clean and the showers were excellent. Powered pitches are flat and ours had a concrete base, which was good as there had been a lot of rain. We had a riverside pitch which was beautiful. We used the laundry here with washing machines and tumble dryers which were reasonable at NZ$2 per appliance and you can buy washing powder from the reception area, but could do with an extra tumble dryer. The camp ground is only a 20 minute walk into the centre of Pahia for restaurants etc. All in all a great place to stay on our two week Lions trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneK1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Suzanne

Thank you for taking the time to write a great informative review about the Holiday Park.

Regards the team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great campsite. Friendly efficient checkin and gorgeous views over the water. Clean toilets and spacious sites.

Lovely walk along the sand to the bridge to the Treaty Grounds or along the beach to Paihia town. There's even a Countdown 5 minutes walk away so it's got everything you could need!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NikE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear NikE7

Thank you for writing a great review about the park. It is rewarding to hear when guests enjoy their time with us.

Regards
The Waitangi Holiday Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Lovely setting. Facilities were great, very clean. We stayed in a campervan on a powered site, very convenient. Wifi available in campervan which was a real plus! Weather wasn't great but just round the corner from Waiting treaty grounds which are a must see, extremely interesting!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philippaw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Philippa

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the Park. We really do appreciate all your lovely comments.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

It is quiet, and it's lovely for that. Just a bit away from the town, with a nice sea view. The facilities are excellent and well kept. I would have stayed longer - just so much to see. We are the youngest here by about 300 years - but so what.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank R0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear R0062

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you loved the peace and quiet that our location offers.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Small site in great location by waterside. All amenities available. Nice showers and toilet block. Staff stayed extra 15 mins to allow for our late arrival. Waitangi Treaty Grounds just a few hundred metres drive away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gary_brace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Gary

Thank you for writing a review for the Park. I am pleased that our staff stayed on and waited for you to arrive.

Regards
Waitangi Holiday Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews