We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Navigator02402139146

An option to consider.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2023
We stayed in a one-bedroom unit and it was clean and tidy, and the beds were comfortable, but the shower and oven could definitely use an update. It was good to have a pool and spa on site but a little cool for the pool and the spa wasn't hot enough even after a few hours of being on. We felt it was overpriced for what we paid - $270 for one night with no sea view. If it had been fully booked I think parking would've been very tight for larger cars.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: It seems to take a long time for the spa to heat up, so ask the staff to put it on early to have...
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
$412
  • Priceline
    $412
  • Trip.com
    $654
  • Expedia.com
    $412
0.4 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $124
0.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $158
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.1 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waterfront Suite
$171
  • Priceline
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $176
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $115
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
    $96
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Agoda.com
    $106
0.0 km from Averill Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $112
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$261
  • Priceline
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $261
  • Vio.com
    $261
1.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • travelup.com
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.8 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
244
107
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
107
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area small pool town centre two bedroom unit room was clean and comfortable sky tv walking distance stayed nights winnie motel spa units host wifi kitchen waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2023

Your location

Averill Court Motel
62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200
Motel
Kayla Cafatsakis
49 points
2 hours agoAbsolutely disgusted with our stay here. The rooms were fine, but the owner was absolutely unprofessional. My sister and I were up for the night visiting our sick sister who came to see us at the place. The owner viciously came banging on the door at 10pm stating there were no visitors allowed after 10pm which we were not aware of. Our sister left when asked, however, we saw the owner peering through the window and walking around our room, which made us extremely uncomfortable, so we left around 10.30pm. We handed our key to the owner and let her know that we were very uncomfortable with the treatment we received, and she was very confrontational and advised us that the rules state that 10pm is cut off time for visitors and became very aggressive and racist towards us. I would not recommend staying here ever, unless you are comfortable with the owner peering through the window while you're trying to get change. So disgusted with the service and the response from the owner.

I've seen other reviews, and the owner cannot own up to her disgusting behavior, and instead lies and says we were loud and disruptive, which I'd 100% not the case at all. She stated that the 'elderly' couple next to us were complaining about the noise from us. We did not once see an elderly couple around us. So she then proceeded to tell us that other people complained about us being noise, which is an absolute LIE as we were talking with these people 5 minutes before she came viscously banging on the door. She did not say it was about the noise, she stated we were not complying with the 'no visitors after 10pm' rule that we were unaware of, that she claimed was clearly on the website. Where abouts on the website is this stated? Because with thorough searching, I could not find this rule, nor were we informed of this upon check in. The owner has replied to my review on a different site, however, she does not own up to anything, and instead becomes aggressive and defensive, and resorts to lying to get her way. Absolutely disgusting and unprofessional. We are very considerate and quiet people, especially as noise can be unbearable for our sister. If we were informed of this rule, on arrival, we would absolutely have complied. We do not appreciate the lurking around the room, the rude way we were approached, and the LIES. We absolutely will be taking this further.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KaylaSamara03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023

Amazing hard working host at this property who took in 9 of us when we had to leave another unsuitable property. We had three units and they were all spotlessly clean with complimentary teas/ coffees etc and kitchen facilities with all that you would need to cook meals, have breakfast. Fantastic bbq area and pool is lovely and clean. The location is perfect as you are just around the corner from shops, eateries and of course the lovely beach!!!
Cannot thank the host enough for a smooth check in and warm welcome, would definately stay here agin.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wairarapa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

A standard, decent value for money motel - reasonably located at the start of the Paihia waterfront so walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. We had two bedroom unit, which actually had 2 x double beds and 2 x single beds with one double in the main lounge room. Nothing high end, but perfectly comfortable and with Sky TV, kitchen etc. There was also a small pool, spa and BBQ area.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Averill Court is a great location - short walk to beach, eating places and boat activities. Winnie is the hardest working and friendliest hostess we have met, ensuring units were clean to a high standard and also provided people with information on local activities and great places to eat. Our 1 bedroom unit had plenty of room and it was peaceful sitting by the pool and listening to the birdsong. Winnie went above and beyond to make sure our 1 week stay was exceptional. We will be back and so will our friends.

Room tip: One bedroom unit had a balcony and separate bedroom
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flysailtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable, convenient to be able to park car out front of room. Had a room down back of complex and internet was very, very slow. Bit of a walk to the town centre and only one restaurant close by, however waterfront was close by

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SirAnthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews