We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rob0018
London, United Kingdom

Nice, standard motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2023
A standard, decent value for money motel - reasonably located at the start of the Paihia waterfront so walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. We had two bedroom unit, which actually had 2 x double beds and 2 x single beds with one double in the main lounge room. Nothing high end, but perfectly comfortable and with Sky TV, kitchen etc. There was also a small pool, spa and BBQ area.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $124
0.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$99
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waterfront Suite
$176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $176
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Tripadvisor
    $157
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$161
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $145
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$209
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $209
1.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $318
  • Hotels.com
    $318
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $99
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $82
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
243
107
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
107
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area small pool town centre two bedroom unit room was clean and comfortable sky tv walking distance stayed nights winnie motel spa units host wifi kitchen waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Averill Court is a great location - short walk to beach, eating places and boat activities. Winnie is the hardest working and friendliest hostess we have met, ensuring units were clean to a high standard and also provided people with information on local activities and great places to eat. Our 1 bedroom unit had plenty of room and it was peaceful sitting by the pool and listening to the birdsong. Winnie went above and beyond to make sure our 1 week stay was exceptional. We will be back and so will our friends.

Room tip: One bedroom unit had a balcony and separate bedroom
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flysailtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable, convenient to be able to park car out front of room. Had a room down back of complex and internet was very, very slow. Bit of a walk to the town centre and only one restaurant close by, however waterfront was close by

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SirAnthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Power gets cut when we got back and deprives my cousin son who is 7 years old from a warm house and cuts the wifi this manager has no value and wellbeing for others treats people like where nothing I went out of my way of helping her but when I asked for help like it was a crime never going to tell my friends and family to stay in this motel I agree with some of the reviews people shear she can be rude to some of the guest when they come in I do here it from time to time

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dream580324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Liked · We stayed 2 nights and loved this place. The room was comfortable and very clean. Winnie who checked us in was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hot tub was perfect and Winnie gave us extra towels to use for that. It was only a short walk into town so in a good location. The room was quiet and we were able to park our car right outside our room.

Disliked · Nothing

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

We are now regulars at Averill court, since we were badly let down by the motel next door.
Winnie is a delight! So lovely and helpful, she absolutely does her best to make staying here a great experience.
The rooms are immaculate, the pool is clean and refreshing on the HOT paihia days, and the spa is perfact to relax on an evening.
Walking distance to the Tipsy Oyster and Bad Habits (the best bars in paihia).
100 % AAA+++

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 582rebeccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews