We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SirAnthon
Brisbane, Australia

Not bad

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2022via mobile
Room was clean and comfortable, convenient to be able to park car out front of room. Had a room down back of complex and internet was very, very slow. Bit of a walk to the town centre and only one restaurant close by, however waterfront was close by
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
$171
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
0.0 km from Averill Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $181
0.8 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $412
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $131
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $132
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $155
0.1 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $110
  • Agoda.com
    $91
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $261
  • Agoda.com
    $207
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Averill Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
244
107
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
107
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area small pool town centre two bedroom unit room was clean and comfortable sky tv walking distance stayed nights winnie motel spa units host wifi kitchen waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Power gets cut when we got back and deprives my cousin son who is 7 years old from a warm house and cuts the wifi this manager has no value and wellbeing for others treats people like where nothing I went out of my way of helping her but when I asked for help like it was a crime never going to tell my friends and family to stay in this motel I agree with some of the reviews people shear she can be rude to some of the guest when they come in I do here it from time to time

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dream580324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Liked · We stayed 2 nights and loved this place. The room was comfortable and very clean. Winnie who checked us in was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hot tub was perfect and Winnie gave us extra towels to use for that. It was only a short walk into town so in a good location. The room was quiet and we were able to park our car right outside our room.

Disliked · Nothing

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

We are now regulars at Averill court, since we were badly let down by the motel next door.
Winnie is a delight! So lovely and helpful, she absolutely does her best to make staying here a great experience.
The rooms are immaculate, the pool is clean and refreshing on the HOT paihia days, and the spa is perfact to relax on an evening.
Walking distance to the Tipsy Oyster and Bad Habits (the best bars in paihia).
100 % AAA+++

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 582rebeccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Great place with an awesome pool/spa set up. Outdoor bbqs are also great. Rooms were tidy with fresh linen & towels etc. only bugger is no aircon so in the heat of summer it’s very boiling in the rooms - that would be an awesome addition. Otherwise great place !

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator19138019370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Great stay at the Averill Court Motel. We stayed for 4 nights and there were 3 adults. We thought we were getting a studio style room, but on arrival we got a one bedroom
room which was great. The manager lovely and friendly and was always available. The spa pool and pool area is a nice addition. Lovely area to relax in the sun. Close proximity to the beach and Alfrescos restaurant. Overall, very good value for money and definitely will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amyc9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews